Recent Reviews

Jimmy S reviewed Chateau

The house is beautiful. There are multiple amenities to keep all parties interested and entertained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept, amazingly serene. I very much recommend this house for any size group and for any occasion, the property will not let u down!   6/17-6/18/19


John Z reviewed Overlook Chalet

What an incredible and flawless experience from start to finish. Lisa & Lance were so accommodating and helpful with all the questions I had for them and never got annoyed. I want to thank them for an amazing trip that we will not forget from golf to paintball to so much more they were right on the money with everything they described via email or phone. Book your trip you will not regret it or forget it!  6/14 - 6/16/19


Alec S reviewed Alexander  

This cabin was absolutely amazing! We had a group of 15 guys and this place did not disappoint! We took a shuttle to the casino Friday night and then just stayed on site Saturday and played games and bbq’d all day. Lance and Lisa couldn’t have been easier to work with. Highly recommend this cabin!   6/14 – 6/16/19


Jim G reviewed Fat Rabbit

I hosted my bachelor party at the Fat Rabbit on 6/7-6/9 with 14 of my closest friends, it was an AMAZING time! The cabin is so perfect that at the end of the weekend we were talking about making it a yearly trip! We golfed at 2 courses within 20 minutes of the cabin then came back to the house for a cookout, some cornhole and lots of laughs. The cabin is beyond roomy and clean, everything was perfect. Lisa and Lance as mentioned on previous posts are very quick to respond if you need anything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a bachelor party or family getaway weekend in the Pocono/White Haven area! The inside is gorgeous but no need to be inside with the amazing dual decks out back listening to the river! Thank you again Lisa and Lance!!  6/7-6/9


Allison G reviewed Lakeside

Beautiful cabin with great amenities! This cabin is perfect for a large group! Everything was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub outside was incredible, and the views couldn't be better from the porch. We had a great time!!   6/6 - 6/10/19


Ray F reviewed Mountain 20

What a great place to take a family! We went White water rafting and then checked into our townhouse and relaxed at the beach club for the rest of the day while the kids played on the water trampoline in and then in the pool followed by a great dinner at the restaurant all at the beach club included with your stay. My kids especially enjoyed playing foosball before bed in their bunkbeds. It was clean and affordable! I would definitely stay here again and plan to next year! Thank you Lance Lisa and Barry!!!  6/8 – 6/9/19


Frank A reviewed Boulders 1

Great stay, I would, and will recommend this location to anyone and everyone. I'm definitely returning... be blessed.    5/31 – 6/2/19


Pete D reviewed Alexander

Excellent spot for a very large group. Great location close to all Pocono attractions, as well as White Haven and Hazelton for anything you may need from the store! Great food options nearby. Fire pit, pool table, game room etc. all in tip top shape, and casino, hiking, etc. all close by. Lance & Lisa are very communicative and able to set you up with whatever you need, from transportation to activities and beyond.    5/30 -6/2/19


Bill W reviewed Lenape Lodge

If you are looking for a place in the Poconos area, this is by far the best place to be. The cabin was immaculate. Clean, and had TONS of room for any type of group activity. Between the indoor and outdoor games and other amenities, we had a blast grilling out and staying at the cabin the first day of our trip. The next day, Lance and Lisa were extremely accommodating in helping us set up discounted paintball at skirmish and a round way trip to Mohegan Sun. Whatever we needed, they were willing to provide or at least assist us in the planning. Also, only a few minutes to town where there is Rite Aid, local shops, liquor store, and places to eat. Amazing weekend, thank you!!   5/31 – 6/2/19


Mike B reviewed Fat Rabbit
Would recommend the Fat Rabbit! As the best man, I was tasked with planning the bachelor party and Lisa and Lance made everything easy! After hours of online searches trying to find the best location I came across their website and am so happy I did! The cabin was spacious and comfortable with our group of 10 guys. Lisa was super helpful with planning activities and Lance even gave us a call during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations and we were having fun! Activities were all near by and we even got a discount at Skirmish for paintball. Don’t stress planning your next bachelor party and just book the Fat Rabbit Cabin today! Can’t say thank you enough, the guys and myself included are still talking about how much fun we had even weeks later!    5/24 - 5/27/19

Patrick R reviewed River Lodge
I had 20 guests for my bachelor party. We stayed at River Lodge for Memorial Day weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives. The pig roast was amazing, and the house was perfect. We felt secluded and didn’t worry about noise complaints. I highly recommend this place to everyone.  5/24 - 5/27/19
 

Craig B reviewed Frogtown Fishing Shack

9 of us stayed at Frogtown Fishing Shack. The groom absolutely loved it! Tim is an incredible host. He kept checking to make sure we were having a good time and offering additional spots for us to check out. The cabin was extremely well kept and clean. Upon arriving Tim had homemade meatballs for us! Over our stay we went hiking and went to Pocono Whitewater Rafting, which Lisa and Lance helped set up. Locally there was a grocery store for all of our needs and we had a nice BBQ one of the nights. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Frogtown! It was a great time.  5/24 – 5/27/19


Yagnesh P reviewed Alexander

Amazing Cabin with plenty of space and amenities for family and kids. We defiantly recommend this place. Our family enjoy this cabin very much. Very detailed instructions from Lisa regarding this cabin.   5/25 – 5/27/19


Manish D reviewed River Dance

We had a great experience, owner accommodated all our needs so fully satisfied and look forward to going again. We did lot of activities like Hiking, Biking, walking and also went for Train ride. Enjoyed Jim Thorpe town area but was not enough time to go around so will look forward to planning again.  5/24 - 5/27/19


Cameron S reviewed Alexander

Stayed in the Alexander for a weekend and it was amazing. Right when we got there we were greeted by several deer. The place was well stocked and clean. The game room was amazing the only thing it needs is chalk for the pool sticks. We went to sunset hills shooting range and that was amazing. The instructors were very helpful and kind. We used Lake Harmony transportation company for shuttle services to dinner and casino. Very professional and know a lot about the area.    5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin M reviewed Fat Rabbit
Planned a bachelor weekend with a group of guys, and we were so glad that we found this place. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to make things perfect. Lance and Lisa provided great recommendations for a van service which we utilized to go to the casino. Overall, great experience and had a great time hanging at the house, having a fire, and grilling.    5/17 – 5/19/19

Anthony D reviewed River Lodge
I had my bachelor party at River Lodge and I can’t even put into words how awesome it was!  It was hands down one of the best times I ever had!!!! Lance and Lisa were awesome as well when it came to organizing and ideas, they were very informative and accommodative. I would highly recommend this place and we have been talking about planning a trip to go back!!!   Anthony D  5/17 – 5/20/19


Mary U reviewed Fat Rabbit

I recently stayed at the Fat Rabbit for my bachelorette party and I was beyond impress! Lisa and Lance's communication through the whole process was A++! As there are tons of activities to do, we mainly stayed at the cabin to take advantage of the view by the river, the hot tub, grilling and the luxurious space! We had plenty of room and every lady had a bed! On our last day we did venture out to the casino and outlets which was less than 30 minutes from the cabin! I highly recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance! This was the best bachelorette outing I could have ever asked for! My ladies are already planning yearly trips back here!  5/15 - 5/17/19


Kevin B reviewed Le Chateau

Excellent Stay!  1st time renting. Our group of 22 was very comfortable and the cabin was amazing, exactly like the pictures, very well kept. We will definitely plan to return using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals.  5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin H reviewed The Estate

This house was perfect for our group of 16 for our annual golf trip. Plenty of beds for everyone, clean, fun and games and the way parts of the house were sectioned off from the kitchen area (which is where we all hung out) was great for the guys wanted a little peace and quiet. Would definitely rent it again!  5/16 - 5/19/19


Ariel S reviewed Tallulah

The cabin was great with plenty to do! It was very spacious and cozy. The hot tub was amazing. It's a great remote location with a quick drive into town. The hosts helped us coordinate catered BBQ for the weekend and got us in touch with local businesses for activities. They were a great help.  5/10 - 5/12/19


Chris S reviewed Fat Rabbit 

We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect! Lance and Lisa are amazing hosts. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub! Def check out paintball while you are staying!   5/9 - 5/12/19

Andrew E reviewed River Lodge
This place was fantastic! I booked my brothers bachelor party weekend at the River Lodge and it was the perfect spot. The cabin was even better in person than pictured and perfect for large groups. We had a group of 17 guys and we had plenty of room to enjoy our weekend. Lance and Lisa were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and without them the weekend would not have been so successful. They helped us book a pig roast on Saturday (which was a hit), made sure we were stocked with firewood for a weekend full of bonfires, and even supplied a binder filled with suggestions for other activities which we took advantage of. They were very accessible to contact and always answered rapidly for easy communication. Can not rave enough about this cabin or the property. Would definitely book again through Lance and Lisa! Thanks again!   5/3 - 5/5/19

Chris L reviewed Fat Rabbit

This was the perfect venue to celebrate my friend's bachelor party. It's huge with plenty of room to sleep and a fully functional kitchen and BBQ grill. The downstairs is a perfect game room with a pool table, room for card games and a huge TV. Most importantly, it was secluded enough to have a great time, but close enough to White Haven to get any supplies we needed. It was a rainy weekend, but the enclosed porch made it a perfect location to just hangout and relax. Lisa and Lance were very responsive and helpful with everything that was needed. This place was great and I whole heatedly recommend the Fat Rabbit cabin!    5/3 – 5/5/19


Tim H reviewed Fat Rabbit

We recently rented the cabin for a bachelor party weekend. The groom wanted a fairly relaxing weekend and the cabin was perfect for it. Saturday we had a couple of guys go down to the river and fish and the rest hung out at the cabin playing corn-hole and beer pong outside. We cooked during the day with the grills provided and then had a shuttle take us over to the casino for dinner and bars. Lance and Lisa helped us with anything and everything and were very responsive. I highly recommend rented from them for a great stay.  (4/12 - 4/14/19)


Lee M reviewed River Lodge
We rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Brian D reviewed Tallulah

This Cabin was amazing! We have 15 people stay at the house very comfortably. Two refrigerators is perfect with that amount of people. Lance and Lisa were so helpful throughout the process of getting everything booked and setting up activities for everyone. Weekend could not have been better! Thanks again (4/5 - 4/7)


Jimmy C reviewed River Dance

Five Stars!!! What an amazing weekend we had! First off, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals were a huge help booking everything from the start. They answered every question we had and always got back to us in a timely manner. We had 17 guys in the River Dance Cabin whom all slept comfortably. The cabin itself was amazing! I’m still dreaming about being there and listening to the river from the back porch. We loved it so much that we canceled some of our plans just to stay at the cabin and just went to Mohegan Sun casino on Saturday night. This is something we would definitely do again! Thanks for the great weekend!  (4/5 - 4/7/19)


Dan M reviewed Lenape Lodge

I could not provide a more glowing review of this cabin and the experience provided by Lance & Lisa. The cabin met and exceeded all expectations. The itinerary options offered by fit our needs and more. I will be looking at this again for a larger group of our friends, a must return for us.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Eric U reviewed River Lodge
We stayed at River Lodge and it was the best we could have ask for. Everything about the property was top notch. Lance and Lisa we're there whenever you needed them. We had the pig roast on Saturday and it was spectacular. I would highly recommend this cabin for any event or get away.  3/29 - 3/31/19 


Matt C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa are fantastic hosts! They were very responsive and everything was as described! Only being 25 minutes from Skirmish Paintball was great and they set up the whole day for us. Everyone was very impressed with the house. Would recommend 10/10!   (3/29 - 3/31/19)


Chris G reviewed Tallulah  

Recently had a bachelor party there and the group loved it!! There was plenty to do from, golf, bar hopping or just hanging out playing pool or cards. Plenty of room for everyone and everything is so close.  3/28 – 3/31


Jennifer M reviewed Big Boulder View

I had my bachelorette party here and we feel absolutely in love with this place! It was very spacious, very homely and fun! It accommodated all of us girls- 12. The game room and the jacuzzi was icing on the cake! We even want to make an annual trip here called - girls getaway! Please do yourself justice and try it out!      3/30 – 3/31/19


Laura J reviewed Castagnolia 31

We stayed in the Lake Harmony condo and the place was beautiful inside and had everything you would need for a great getaway. The owners were very helpful and there was plenty to do in the area. Plus we went to Louis Prime for dinner, which was 2 minutes away, and that place had awesome food.   (3/23 - 3/24/19)


Jessica B reviewed River Lodge  

We booked this house for a combined bachelor and bachelorette party. We could not have been happier with this house, property, and the owners. EVERYTHING was great! Lisa and Lance went above and beyond to help us set up activities.They were so helpful and very easy to work with. We spent the weekend shooting, riding quads, cook outs, games and drinks. We had 17 people staying everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The house and property itself was amazing. True freedom we could party and rip quads without a bother from anybody. We will definitely be booking another trip! Thank you Lisa and Lance for everything!   (3/22 - 3/24/19)


Eric W reviewed River Lodge

We booked River Lodge for my brother's bachelor party. Lisa and Lance were extremely accommodating and ensured our stay was taken care of (20 guys). They set us up for shuttles to go out, and even checked up to make sure we were alright! 

River Lodge was extremely spacious and had a great downstairs hangout area with flat screen TVs, a pool table, and even a poker table! I cannot say enough about how great this place is!

5/5 stars-I would come back in a heartbeat.  (3/15 - 3/17/19)


Marina S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

We stayed at the Wooden Haven this past weekend and absolutely loved it! The house was so clean, beautiful, and came with many accommodations. We had the cozy cabin feel that we we're looking for! Restaurants and activities are all close by, but we loved being in the cabin so much it was hard to leave and go out! We will definitely be back again. Our group decided to make this an annual trip! Highly recommend! 

(3/22 - 3/24/19(


Niliza D reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

3/13/19  3:33 pm

The “Alexander” cabin was a wonderful backdrop to a memorable birthday weekend! To start off, we love to host and entertain guests in our own home. The cabin allowed us to do what we love in a much nicer setting. Our plan for this celebratory weekend included a full food menu planning (breakfast, lunch and dinner) complimented with indoor and outdoor activities. However, most of our studious planning wouldn’t be much without Lisa and Lance’s carefully curated source of information about the property, its neighboring accommodations, and very astute communication. That was very important to us. And they did not disappoint! The entire reservation process was so easy and they were very courteous in our requests and questions along the way. It made us comfortable and really excited about the weekend. The “Alexander” looks exactly like the pictures on the website. It is cozy and inviting, very appropriate with our need to relax and unwind while we entertain our guests. It’s filled with lovely rooms, packed with extra pillows and sheets if needed on a cold winter evening. The public areas include a large living room area, with ample space to gather a group of 16 guests. The “downstairs” area or the game room equipped with a pool table, poker table and even a retro video game arcade, which was another crowd favorite. We also loved that the kitchen was stocked with many of the things we need to cook our meals (including pots, pans, plates, and utensils etc.) The electric stovetop was a big plus, as it made cleaning up such a breeze. Our assessment? The “Alexander” is impeccable and we love that everyone had a great time. Thank you once again for a great weekend!    (3/1 - 3/3/19)


Diana K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

3/7/19 at 3:32 pm

We had the pleasure of staying at the BEAUTIFUL Lenape Lodge. The house was amazing and every room we went into next got better then the last. The downstairs game tables and bar area are great to hangout in along with the huge movie area. There is plenty of beds, televisions and rooms for everyone. We loved the open space and huge tables in the kitchen so we could all sit and eat/talk together. During our stay we went skiing and tubing at Jack Frost which was only a 10 minute ride from the house and a shooting range 30 minutes away. The grocery store and rite aid were about a 5 minute drive if you needed anything at all. PLCR (Lisa & Lance) was very easy to reach if needed as we texted asking a few question regarding the house. We had such a great time and can't wait to GO BACK!!!   2/21 - 2/24/19

Read More