Recent Reviews

Jim N reviewed Dog House

Our family loved it!  My family of 5 loved the Dog House! We rented the cabin thru the 2019 ski season. The cabin was well appointed, comfortable, and conveniently located.
(12/1/19 - 3/31/20)


Carol H reviewed River Lodge

My fiance and I came up for the weekend because our wedding had been cancelled so we were looking for secluded get away.  The River Lodge is only 1.5 hours from Long Island, NY.  When we pulled in, we were amazed.  The River Lodge is beautiful with a deck in the front and a large wrap around deck in the back with a view of the River.  Lisa, one of the owners stayed in contact with us to give helpful hints on what to do and where to go for supplies, etc.  We walked on the River walk, went into town and just spent some quality time in front of the wood burning fire!  Downstairs has a pool table, a card table and a bar!  On Saturday night, we were returning from picking up food and saw fireworks.  Lisa texted me that one of neighbors set these off in honor of our wedding day, which was very special to us. We were just blown away and look so forward to coming back  with our family.  I highly recommend you visit...SOON.

3/13 - 3/15/20


Ken T reviewed Lenape Lodge

Murder Mystery Weekend at Lenape Lodge - We had a fabulous weekend at Lenape Lodge. Fourteen of our friends enjoyed a wonderful stay there. The cabin was large, very clean and lots of activities to do during our stay. Lisa & Lance were so helpful from the very beginning from finding the perfect home for our group to offering many catering ideas as well as activities in the area. We chose the Pig Roast for our dinner party during our Saturday night murder mystery. It was awesome! You have left us with great memories from our stay and we are all looking forward to making more in the future! Many Many Thanks Ken Toth and friends.   3/6 - 3/9/20


Cory G reviewed Waterfall Chalet

We stayed at the Waterfall Chalet for my brother’s bachelor party.  It was a great weekend and the cabin was perfect for our group of 7.  We had plenty of space for video gaming, board games, a big meal and grilling.  The owners also helped us arrange a day of Paintball and gave us some nice suggestions of places to eat.   3/6 – 3/8/20 


Wendy F reviewed Fat Rabbit

My boyfriend and I stayed at Fat Rabbit 3/1-3/3 and absolutely LOVED it. Lisa and Lance were so easy to work with throughout the entire process from booking to departure, promptly answering any questions we had. The cabin is gorgeous!! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.  3/1 - 3/3/20 


Adir H reviewed Fat Rabbit

This Is The Spot!!!! I Will Be A Repeat Renter 

We stayed at the Fat Rabbit on 2/22/20-2/24/20. Lance & Lisa are amazing. They accommodated us knowing we were having a bachelor party. After speaking with them i was at ease. They were ready to help with every step and help us plan out the weekend. Amazing customer service A+++++. Now the cabin... This cabin was beautiful, absolutely gorgeous. We arrived late and the hot tube was on waiting for our arrival. The sound of the river flowing while sitting on the terrace just puts your mind at ease. All the activities we wanted to do were within a short drive. We went to sunset hill shooting range and had a blast Trap shooting. We rented atvs and had a great time. We went to at the antique shop next to the shooting range.We had a bbq every night. Lance and Lisa thank you for hosting us and we will definitely be back next Poconos trip.    2/22 - 2/24/20


Frank S reviewed Lenape Lodge

Wife's 30th birthday  - This cabin was amazing. It fit everyone perfectly with plenty of room to spare. It's a relaxing and clean environment. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend booking this cabin for any occasion.   2/21 - 2/23/20


Kelly P reviewed Lakeside

Family Vacation - What a beautiful house with a gorgeous view! It was great to get away for a few days. We took the kids snow tubing and relaxed in this amazing house. We would definitely book again :-)    2/17 - 2/20/20


David N reviewed River Lodge

It was a great house for both the adults and kids. We had a total of 5 families and all were very comfortable. We would all stay again. Lance and Lisa were great to work with.   2/14 - 2/17/20


David M reviewed Fat Rabbit 

I took a extended weekend vacation with family to the Poconos. The cabin was wonderful. Close to the attractions the Poconos offers. Behind the cabin is a river which we were able to get down to and take some amazing pictures. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone planning on staying in the Poconos area. 

2/14 - 2/17/20


Kyam T reviewed Alexander

40th Birthday Celebration - My family and friends celebrated my 40th Bday at the Alexander cabin and we were super excited to be out in the woods for a weekend of fun. The cabin was exactly what was displayed online with all the amenities. The cabin was very cozy and toasty just the way we liked. The stores were about a mile away from the cabin which was convenient. We went snow tubing which was about 40 mins away from our cabin and driving direction was pretty clear. This was everyone first time snow tubing so it was super fun and scary. This was an epic weekend and I would encourage anyone who is looking for a fun but relax time away from the city to book with Poconos Log Cabin Rentals  Thanks again Lisa & Lance for giving us such a memorable weekend at the Alexander!   2/7 - 2/9/20


Nicole F reviewed River Lodge

We stayed in the River Lodge for the weekend to celebrate my fiancé’s 30th birthday. It was the perfect size for our family and friends to fit comfortably. We planned to go snow tubing since the house is close to Jack Frost / Big Boulder, but due to inclement weather everyone opted to hang out at the house since we were having such a great time anyway! The house has a poker table, pool table, and a large kitchen table perfect for board games. There is also a river near the yard that makes for a perfect hike, and an outdoor fire pit with lots of seating space. Lisa and Lance were extremely helpful in making the planning seamless and they promptly answered all of our questions about the house, open/close up procedures, etc. I highly recommend planning a trip here for the perfect cozy getaway!    1/17 - 1/19/20


Apurva P reviewed Waterfall Chalet

Great cabin.  We had a really nice time!   1/18 - 1/20/20


Paul D reviewed Lenape Lodge

Amazing weekend from beginning to end!  Lance, Lisa and the team were there every step of the way from the beginning to the end. Amazing weekend!   1/17 - 1/20/20


Elizabeth G reviewed Waterfall Chalet 

We stayed at the Waterfall Chalet, it was an especially beautiful place, everything in order, really exceeded our expectations. Near the resorts for ski and shopping centers.  Poconos Log Cabin Rentals attended to us very well!  1/11 - 1/16/20 


Mary Kate R reviewed Garfield

I can't put into words how much this weekend was a special one.  I threw my husband a surprise b/day weekend and I couldn't have asked for a better cabin.  Lisa and Lance were amazing; so easy to work with, caring and friendly.  It was an amazing weekend with friends and family and I can't wait to book the same or another cabin with Lisa and Lance.  Thank you guys for making everything easy and possible!  1/17 - 1/20/20 


Kate R departure text for Garfield

Best Weekend!  Good Morning !!! I can't express how much I appreciate everything you did.  You made it as easy and simple as possible, you were kind and understanding!  We had a blast and I can't wait to rent a cabin through you again!  Thank you Thank you!  Everyone had a blast and we're amazed by the cabin.  It was beautiful! Can't wait to see what it looks like in the Summer!  Thank you again, Best Weekend!  1/17 - 1/20/20


Amer P reviewed River Lodge

Perfect cabin for New Year's Eve with the family - Amazing property. Amazing house. The sound of the river roaring while sitting on the porch was my favorite. The game room kept all guest entertained.   12/31/19 - 1/2/20


Mike M reviewed Eagles View

The cabin was perfect in every way it had everything u need was beautiful nice and isolated but yet still near everything u wanted it was perfect experience just to get away and totally relax had all u would need and even wifi and smart tv to have contact if u want which was nice to have Netflix and phone computer access great wildlife atmosphere around cabin perfect to just chill and enjoy everything yet in a safe gated community   12/31 - 1/3


Tina L reviewed Lakeside

We spent New Years Eve weekend there.10 adults, 8 children and had a wonderful time! Plenty of room for everyone. The cabin and location were perfect. The kids loved the big screen and pool table, roasting marshmallows in the fire pit, and of course the hot tub. We loved our morning coffee on the deck overlooking the beautiful lake. Lance & Lisa went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Communication was great and no problems at all. I would highly recommend this cabin. Looking forward to coming back in the spring!  12/29/19 - 1/1/20

 

Cathy M reviewed Waterfall Chalet

Perfect family gathering home - What a wonderful Christmas weekend!  The Waterfall Chalet is such a great find. We were delighted to be their first guests and the owners really went out of their way to make everything perfect for our family.   This home was so warm and cozy - just right for a family holiday gathering of staying in and just enjoying our time together.  The fireplace on the main floor is gorgeous!  We love the game room and pool table downstairs.  Every room is large and furnished with beautiful new furniture and beds - they have made this cabin so luxurious and comfortable.  We love the private setting and beautiful surroundings.  Meals were so easy to prepare in the huge kitchen and the beautiful live edge table in the dining room was perfect for our entire family. We will certainly return!

12/27 - 12/29/19


Thank you email Cathy M iro Waterfall Chalet

"Beautiful House!  We just left Waterfall Chalet - We had a perfect weekend :-)
Our sons are interested in coming back in June for a weekend - you'll probably be hearing from them!"   12/27 - 12/29/19


Paul M reviewed Fat Rabbit

40th Bday Get Together - I wanted to have a quick getaway for my wife's 40th bday. I invited 4 other couples to Fat Rabbit and we had an unbelievable time. From the fire pits, to the hot tub to the cozy living quarters our weekend was perfect. We hit Jack Frost on Saturday morning for some snow tubing, ate a delicious catered meal that was fully coordinated by Lance and Lisa after we selected our menu items and had a relaxing 2 day stay. Lance and Lisa were tremendous throughout the entire process. From recommendations to best places to go, their input was awesome. They were super easy to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at their house. Our group of 10 has not spent much time in the Poconos but I can tell you we are all looking for dates to plan our next visit to Fat Rabbit. If you are looking for a place to rent, look no further than Fat Rabbit. I promise you will love it  12/27 - 12/29/20

and Paul M's arrival email at Fat Rabbit 

Fat Rabbit is awesome. All our friends are loving life right now. Thank you!!!!  


Denny R reviewed River Lodge

Christmas Vacation - My family and I stayed at the River Lodge Cabin for Christmas and it was absolutely amazing!!! There was more than enough room for all of us (8 adults 15 children). The scenery was beautiful especially at night. The cabin was decorated with lights for the holiday and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to make a Christmas feast. There is a Walmart 20 minutes away just in case. We didn't do any activities as it was a holiday and we spent the time watching movies, dancing, and playing games. There was never a dull moment. I highly recommend this cabin for any and all reasons. It's just absolutely beautiful and Lance & Lisa was the biggest help and available at all times if needed. We will be coming back for sure.  12/24 - 12/26/19


Leidy G reviewed Eagles View

We loved it!! Great cabin definitely renting again soon    12/23 - 12/26/19


Jeannette A reviewed Fat Rabbit

I have spent a Christmas time with my family in a beautiful cabin (Rabbit) with the fireplace like I dream . The kid had fun and the place is as it appears in the photos and not have neighbor near, and have a spacious rooms . 100% recommended. Thanks  12/23 - 12/26/19  (from Puerto Rico)


Tonya L reviewed Manor

Family Christmas Celebration

Lisa & Lance -- thank you for notifying me about the new cabin which was being build when the cabin I was interested in reserving was not available. My family and I celebrated Christmas at the "Manor". It is a beautiful spacious log cabin. Conveniently located. We enjoyed the holiday together hanging out at the cabin, decorating the tree, playing games in the game room, soaking in the hot tub, watching movies and football in the theater room. It was definitely one of the nicest places that I have stayed. Owl Hole Farm has the most beautiful shaped trees that I have ever seen for an unbelievable price that I would not have found here at home. It made it hard to decide which tree to choose. We enjoyed tubing at Camelback. and had a delicious breakfast at White Haven Diner. Very reasonable prices for the amount of food that you receive. Can't wait to return.    12/22 - 12/27/19


Judy S reviewed River Lodge

Our pre-Christmas family weekend was absolutely PERFECT for our family gathering of 20  SPECTACULAR!  MUCH LOVE, HUGS, a few tears, laughter and then some.  River Lodge.........absolutely BEAUTIFUL...........so comfortable.  We have added new memories, which will keep us in closer touch through 2020..  THANK you, Thank you........we will return!!

The cabin layout impressed all. Beautifully decorated, kitchen well stocked, games available, a wood burning fireplace added to our Christmas visit. Lisa and Lance literally made our time together.........MEMORABLE! Nicks Lake House brought family together for a delicious meal. We now have a new ......TRADITION........family togetherness at the River Lodge in the Pocono. THANK YOU!
Happy Holidays and a Joyous New Year.  12/20 - 12/22/19


Autumn reviewed Fat Rabbit

Look no further if you you want to have the best weekend in the best cabins ever! This past weekend we stayed in Fat Rabbit and it was amazing. It was right above the river (which we hiked down to explore it) and so relaxing listening to it. The deck outside was the best part because it was covered and we were able to sit out on it and play games while it rained. The basement was full of games to play and big enough for all of us to sit together comfortably. The hot tub was clean and we used it every night we were there! This is our second booking with Lisa and Lance, and we are already talking about another trip for the summer! They make the process so easy and enjoyable I will never rent a cabin from anyone else again! Highly recommend them and all their cabins for the reason that they genuinely want to see your group have a good time! Can't want to come back!!    12/13 - 12/15/19


Meghan G reviewed Fat Rabbit

Birthday weekend - Had an amazing stay at the Fat Rabbit. Had no complaints, amazing property, clean, and great owners who helped with any questions we had. Would go back in a heartbeat!  Meghan G  12/6 - 12/8/19


Jack K reviewed Beltzville Log Cabin

Charming, extremely clean, breath taking cabin!

WOW! This log cabin is breath taking. Clean inside with TLC by the owners and outside with fresh mountain air. If I could live there, I WOULD! Took short distance trips to Jim Thorpe to window shop and eat and Camelback Mountain to snow tube and thoroughly enjoyed both. The communication between myself and the cabin owners and myself and the rental agent were both second to none. I will be back! Thank you, thank you, thank you   12/6 - 12/8/19

 

Frank G reviewed Brier Cabin

Very clean and well kept cabin. The family enjoyed the snow and close proximity of all the activities and restaurants. Really nice month for all. Brier cabin is set in the woods in a peaceful secure community. The snow added that little extra something for a Christmas feeling. Very clean and updated.  The owner was more than gracious if something was needed which nothing was. It was just great.  Try it, you will like it.
December 2019


Paulette F reviewed Garfield

Great weekend away!  Our weekend in Garfield was great! The home was very nice and accommodated our large group of 20. We didn’t even leave the cabin. The amenities were perfect and kept us all entertained. Would definitely look into booking again if ever back in the area!   11/29 - 12/1


Jackie P reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family Thanksgiving - Was looking for a log cabin for our family to all meet to spend Thanksgiving together, and this was a great find. It was just the right size for the 12 of us. Everyone enjoyed it. It had that Holiday feel! Great area to hike and ATV. It was a great place for the holiday!   11/27 - 11/30/19


Raymond H reviewed River Lodge
We stayed at the River Lodge cabin with 17 people.  We were very impressed with how amazing the log cabin was.  Very spacious and plenty of bedrooms to accommodate everyone in our party. Lance and Lisa made the planing so easy we just told them what we wanted and they had everything set up and ready to go for us. They set up paint balling , a whiskey and cigar bar and a pig roast for us.  It was so easy. I would highly recommend booking with Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  We will definitely be booking again in the future.  10/10             11/15 - 11/17/19


Jeff E reviewed River Dance & Lenape Lodge
Amazing all around!! We rented Lenape Lodge and River Dance and both were beautiful houses with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. The location is surrounded by a scenic forest with an amazing walking trail and river nearby. The fire pits were perfect for roasting s’mores and relaxing in the great outdoors! The renting process was smooth and easy and very friendly!! 10/10 would stay again!!! 11/14 - 11/17/19


Joe L reviewed Manor

More than plenty of rooms and spacious enough. Lance and Lisa who managed the property made it very convenient to have all the extra activities booked through them. Recommend any big group getaways hands down.


Felix G reviewed River Lodge

I stayed at River Lodge - This was a legendary decision! Pictures do not do this place justice, the rooms are huge, the scenery is breathtaking! Everyone slept comfortably and we had 15 people with us. It was perfect for group as we were completely secluded in the woods. The decks are large enough to have parties on and sounds of the river in the background reminds you where you are. They’re two large grills and a fire pit that made for awesome outdoor bonding! We went to the local shooting range and bought the place out for cheap! There is so much to do that the only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer, but that’s our fault. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know! The guys that came want to do this every year. Well worth every penny!    10/11 - 10/13/19 


Andrew D reviewed Fat Rabbit

We booked the Fat Rabbit cabin on a little bit of short notice and really got lucky with a great find!  The owners were very helpful and accommodating.  The house was excellent and has a lot of open space inside including a game room style basement.  We had 9 guests staying and everyone had a bed.  Great location right along the river, and excellent outdoor living areas to enjoy your surroundings!  100% would recommend.   10/11 - 10/13/19


More Reviews

Kevin Z reviewed River Lodge

There are not enough good things to say about our stay.  A weekend away in one of the most luxurious log cabins I've ever seen. Had 15 guys during the weekend with room for more. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and so much room for activities. Went to the shooting range on Saturday (The Cabin Armory) located very close by and had an amazing time. Back to the house for some dinner then out to the local club for an even better time. I highly recommend this rental to anybody who enjoys anything and everything. Whether you are looking for peace and serenity or having a raging good time this place is for you. Can't wait to return sometime soon for more fun times.  (with Felix G)  10/11 - 10/13)


Kristel F reviewed Lakefront Lake Harmony

The experience with Lance and Lisa was beyond anything I could have expected! The house was perfect! We were right on the lake, the views were amazing, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean when we arrived! We had 22 girls in the house for the weekend and did not feel crammed at all! Location was convenient for everything we wanted to do. Lisa was absolutely fantastic! I would tell her what we wanted to do, and she would give the recommendation and all the info for booking. I even asked for a private chef for Friday night and she lined one up, and took care of all of the details, so all I had to do was approve a menu and show up! I have already recommended them to multiple people and could definitely see ourselves planning another trip!  10/4 - 10/6/19 


Dave J reviewed Fat Rabbit

Fat Rabbit! Private! Picturesque! Pleasurable! 

Hats off to Lance & Lisa and their Fat Rabbit Cabin! It delivered a fantastic birthday weekend, as promised. Their effort was property management at its finest. From great info emails--to an easy rental process-- to next-level concierge service, we planned the perfect birthday getaway with 10 of my good friends. All these reviews are not fake. This cabin really is what they say, and  Lance & Lisa’s help is what they say.  Great to work with, good communication, and accommodating every step of the way. Fat Rabbit had enough space for 11 grown men to sleep comfortably and hang out in different areas of the house watching football, playing pool, poker, and using the kitchen non-stop. (FYI-The catering service Lisa used was extremely useful if you don't want to cook.) The outside areas are just as sweet. We had enough firewood delivered by George to keep a fire going for 4 days straight. The hot tub was in great shape and was the perfect remedy for a chilly morning. My group will be back for sure. I highly recommend!   Thanks again, Lisa & Lance.   10/4 - 10/6/19


Samuel M reviewed Overlook Chalet

Overlook Chalet was incredible!! The cabin was amazing and the view was awesome. We had the best time hanging out at the cabin, playing pool, going golfing. There is plenty of great food around for a nice dinner, and the club was a blast.. It is the perfect place for our group!  It was my forth time using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals (stayed at various cabins) and every time has been perfect.  Highly recommend Lance & Lisa and Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  10/4 - 10/6/19


Sheila G reviewed River Lodge

This was a girls trip to see the Poconos and surrounding area.  So happy we picked the River Lodge as our home base! From the very first email to our checkout, Lisa and Lance were helpful, informative and always prompt in their replies. The cabin is spacious, clean and in a beautiful wooded area just above the Lehigh River. We went exploring every day and then loved cooking at the cabin in the evening. The fireplace is wonderful to sit by and the decks outside are peaceful and private. We did some fishing (thanks, Lance!), visited Jim Thorpe, hiked the Lehigh River Gorge Trail, went to Hickory Run and Nescopeck State Parks, and had drinks/snacks at Nick's Lakehouse on Lake Harmony. Also went to a fun bar called Murphy's Loft. We girls had a great time and highly recommend the River Lodge.   10/2 - 10/8/19 


Linda H reviewed River Dance

Perfection in the Poconos!

We three (a friend, my son, and I) stayed at River Dance for two nights, and came home feeling renewed, refreshed, and rested. The cabin is amazing: a majestic country castle made of logs and love nestled into a quiet space beside the river. With an immaculate kitchen, a grill, and a fire pit, we had all the ingredients for delicious leisurely meals. Relaxation is the name of the game at River Dance, and there's plenty of options: walking and hiking, biking, kicking back on the front deck, soaking in the hot tub, playing a game of pool, Foosball, or poker, TV/movies, swinging in solitude on the back deck while listening to the song of the river. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are spic-and-span clean, and the beauty and peace of River Dance fills each visitor with a renewed sense of appreciation of nature. Life slows down here, in this picture-perfect place of mountains and sky, and daily stress melts away. Sitting outside in the nighttime (under the table umbrella during the rain) is a memory we'll carry: the sliver of moon, a drizzling sky, contented chirps of crickets. The sound of silence isn't just a song by Simon & Garfunkel: it's a real thing, here at River Dance. We wished we had remembered to bring our guitars, as the high ceilings of the cabin would have made great acoustics for music. The River Dance cabin truly is perfection in the Poconos: a getaway from the daily grind for any size family or group . . . or for just you. An inspiring place for any artist, writer, or musician, too.   10/2 - 10/4/19


Brian M reviewed Mountain Vista

We had an excellent time at Mountain Vista. I was apprehensive at first as this house was our third rental after the first had a leak issue and the second was just not up to par with what we were looking for, however, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals hit it out of the park for moving us into this property immediately upon request. The house is beautiful and has every amenity we could ask for. We would rent again for future parties and get togethers.   9/20 - 9/22


Scott H reviewed Garfield

We stayed at Garfield for a weekend with a group of 21 and it had everything we could ask for to have the perfect time. The basement was amazing with a pool table, card table, and shuffle board table that we made plenty of use out of. The backyard deck was a great size to have everyone hang out on and some of us barely ever got out of the hot tub. A good distance from Skirmish paintball, a group of us went to play a few games and by the time we got back we were able to dig in to a roasted pig the owners help get catered for us. Everyone had an absolute blast, and would consider coming here again for another weekend.  9/20 - 9/22/19


Lindsey T reviewed Alexander

Planning my husbands surprise 40th birthday for him and his friends couldn’t have been easier after finding Poconos Log Cabin Rentals! I had my eye on Alexander cabin for a while and I could not pass it up as the perfect weekend getaway destination! The Poconos Log Cabin Rentals team was very prompt with responses and booking the cabin was a breeze. They also planned/booked the entire paintball excursion at Skirmish for the guys only a short 20 minute drive from the cabin. Upon arrival to the cabin it met ALL expectations and everything was beautiful exactly like in the pictures! All of the guys had a great time and commented on how wonderful the cabin was! Will definitely consider using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals in the future and I thank them for coordinating the most amazing weekend for my amazing husband!   9/20 - 9/22/19


Sonia H reviewed Wood Chalet

Our stay at the Wood Chalet was great although the weather was cold and rainy. We were still able to go rafting and we had a blast! We spent the rest of our stay enjoying the huge game room. We listened to music, played pool and played some poker. The house accommodated our group of 11 very well. All in all, a great weekend. Would definitely recommend.    9/13 - 9/15/19


Daniel K reviewed Wooden Haven

We rented Wooden Haven and had a wonderful time. 10 of us fit very comfortably and had a blast. Great poker table (with chips) and pool table in the basement, plenty of space for drinking games, and all around good time. Thanks!   9/13 - 9/15/19 


Stephen T reviewed River Dance

Lance and Lisa, Firstly, I wanna thank you two for the weekend overall, we had an amazing time. These two were able to set me up with multiple payments to split up the price of the cabin a bit which was nice considering I got a bigger cabin that could sleep 18 (River Dance). The cabin had plenty of room for everyone of the 12 guys to sleep/eat/rotate in the 3 bathrooms which was perfect.  Entertainment wise, it was difficult to decide between staying in the cabin and taking advantage of the basketball court, fire pit, back deck/grill, and the ridiculous amount of games they have available.. OR heading out to find something else. WE ended up going to the following Pleasure Dome - highly recommend, they accommodated our Bach party very well. Poconos Mountain Paintball- This place may have been the highlight of the trip other than the house, tons of land/games/assistance if needed. Someone on their day off was even willing to come in and assist (turns out you SHOULD make a reservation here lol). Then, there was the all you can eat hotdogs/ chips/ craft birch beer at the end <-- huge surprise loved it. Casinos- Mohegan was good, clean and a typical casino. There was a town with grocery store 5 min away and beer/ drinks within 5-15 (get it on your way in). Also, I advise everyone to schedule the shuttle with Lisa and Lance for a ride to these places - uber took 20-30 min to get out there.  Overall I'm sold to come here again the next chance I can because of the house, Lisa and Lance, and the paintball place n hot dogs. If you're with a Bach party and do any of the following you will not be unhappy.   9/6 - 9/8/19


Chris A reviewed Alexander

Our party stayed at the Alexander house and we couldn't have been happier with it! The house had plenty of space for our party (16 people), was clean and perfectly set up when we arrived, and the downstairs area featuring a TV, shuffleboard, pool table, arcade game system, and a bar, was more than what we could've asked for. Hot tub on the deck was an added bonus, we had plenty of propane for grilling over 3 days and if we chose to, we would've been fine just spending the entire weekend solely at the house (We went to the Mohegan Sun casino about 30 minutes away one night). Would definitely return.    9/5 - 9/8/19


Rishi S reviewed Marmaduke

What an incredible place. We could not have asked for a better place and such gracious hosts. Lance and Lisa go above and beyond to cater to their guests. Leading up to our stay they helped coordinate a few events (pig roast and white water rafting-highly recommend both). The place itself is impressive. The space is huge but there is still an intimacy that exists within it. We initially had planned to go into town during our nights there, but fell in love with the place so much that we ended up spending the majority of our vacation on the grounds. Whether you are looking for a quick family getaway or a bachelor party this is the place to book. We will most likely be back soon.   8/23 - 8/25/19 


Ashvin S eviewed Marmaduke

Planning a bachelor party can be difficult but working with Lance and Lisa made this a breeze. We came from New York City and the trip could not be easier! We got in late Friday night and the cabin was perfect. The following day, we went white water rafting (set up by Lance and Lisa) which was incredible! Then we spent Saturday night outside at the camp fire and eating our pig roast (also a nice plus and a really cool experience.) The amenities are very nice (jacuzzi is a must) and the area is quiet so you have your own little sanctuary.  This was by far the best bachelor party I could have asked for and super easy to plan.   8/23 - 8/25/19 


Rob N reviewed Chateau

Perfect house for a large group party! The house was HUGE, very private, and had plenty of indoor and outdoor space to accommodate everybody comfortably. The location was a convenient drive from Philadelphia/NYC and centrally located for lots of fun weekend activities like golf, river tubing, dinners, and a trip to the casino. Lance and Lisa were also very easy and helpful to work with throughout the booking process. Would absolutely recommend!    8/23 - 8/25/19


Matt S reviewed River Dance 

The cabin River Dance  was exactly as marketed and a great place to host a bachelor party weekend. I had twelve people and everyone had plenty of room to move about the cabin and to sleep. The basketball court was ideal for the beautiful weather as well. Would highly recommend!   8/23 - 8/25/19


Karen A reviewed Castagnolia 31

What we liked the most about Castagnolia 31 were the layout (enough bathrooms for 5 guest) and the price. We were surrounded by nature and found great things do to (Treetop climbing). We came with the purpose to relax and that is exactly what we did. Everything that we needed was available in the cabin (towels, kitchen appliances). We will definitely be coming back.  8/16 - 8/18/19 


Terry T reviewed Garfield

Had an excellent stay at the Garfield house. All guests were immediately impressed by the cleanliness, space, and amenities on arrival. We enjoyed our time in the cabin so much that we altered weekend plans to spend more time there. Through the entire process, Lance and Lisa were beyond supportive quickly responding to all communications. They answered all questions, supported planning, and got us set up for an amazing time white water rafting. Will definitely stay at one of their cabin's again.    8/15 - 8/18/19


Zach S reviewed Overlook Chalet

7 Groomsman and I rented Overlook Chalet for my brother's party and it blew us all away. The view off the balcony was spectacular and something one of us ever got tired of. The house was incredible with more than sufficient accommodations for us to live and sleep comfortably. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.   8/9 – 8/11/19


Andrew C reviewed Marmaduke

Months leading up to our stay, I had an open dialogue with Lance and his team as to what we were looking for and gave us options. We settled on Marmaduke. They were great with correspondence leading up to the weekend of our stay. The cabin itself was as advertised. We had a group of 20+ guys and each one came up to me saying this place is amazing. Clean, secluded, entertainment nearby that provided shuttle service made for a great weekend for everyone involved.  8/9 - 8/11/19

More Reviews

Max C reviewed Marmaduke

We rented the Marmaduke cabin for a party weekend. We were 13 adult males and this place was amazing. From grilling on the deck, to hanging in the game room basement we had plenty of space. Plenty of beds (10) and with a couple air mattresses plenty sleeping for all without "sharing" beds (there are also sofa beds but we used air mattresses or just crashed on the super comfortable plush leather couches). We did catering through Lance and Lisa and had a lobster bake one night (so much food) and roast pig the other. We feasted like kings all weekend. We also had them arrange a Keg, do grocery shopping and a paintball excursion. They made everything so simple and stress free. The cabin was clean and all the pictures were accurate. The AC in the house is on point and keeps it cold. The grill area has picnic tables and plenty of space. Lisa and Lance made this weekend so easy (they even put us in contact with car service that drove us from NYC to the cabin and back) I would highly recommend both the cabin and their company if your planning an weekend. I felt overwhelmed planning all of this and they made it so easy. Everyone told me how great the weekend was and were amazed at all of the "work" i did planning it (it was all Lisa and Lance all i did was talk to them on the phone). It felt really great to just arrive fully stocked and ready to go. No errands no worries. All we had to do was throw out the garbage at a dumpster down the street at the end. Thanks again Lisa and Lance for making this weekend so special and easy.   8/2 - 8/4/19


Phil G reviewed Birch Chalet

This is a great place to stay for the weekend. There is plenty of space and the lake is just down the road . Would highly recommend.   8/2 – 8/5/19


Ethan Q reviewed Wooden Haven

We chose Wooden Haven for a weekend and it was the perfect size for our group (15 guys). Poconos Log Cabin Rentals was very helpful in suggesting fun activities in the area which we took them up on. We also enjoyed the poker table and pool table for down time.   8/2 – 8/4/19


Sean B reviewed Manor 

The house was perfect for a mancation party! There was 18 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The game room/bar and the huge front deck were awesome to have so everyone could spread out and do whatever they wanted. We took advantage of the fire pit at night which was nice to have. The people that run it were amazing and just a phone call away if we needed anything. All in all everyone had a great time and the place was great! I would definitely recommend for any large group getaway.   8/1 – 8/4/19


Dan C reviewed Pines Chalet

Our group of 13 had an awesome time at Pines Chalet. Easy access to paddle boarding at the beach and fire pit in the evenings. We would recommend to others. 8/1 - 8/4/19


Cole B reviewed South Lake Lodge

Lance, Lisa and Bruce were fantastic hosts! The house was exactly what we hoped for and the process couldn’t have gone better. Great for our bachelor party with plenty of space, games, grills, and activities nearby. Enjoyed a round of golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Course & a shuttle to the Mohegan Sun casino ~30 minutes away. Highly recommend to any bachelor party host     8/2 - 8/4/19


Derek P reviewed Garfield

This cabin fit exactly what we needed for our group of 13 guys. A good time was had by all. We really enjoyed the golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Club and round trip shuttle service through Lake Harmony Turismo to Mohegan Sun - Pocono. Lance and Lisa were great! Very informative and attentive to any needs we had. The amenities at the cabin were also top notch. We had everything we needed for a great weekend and would suggest to anyone looking for a location to have an event or just to vacation.    8/2 - 8/4/19


Ryan B reviewed River Dance

We had a great stay at the River Dance Cabin. There were 9 guys for a 2 night stay and we each had our own bed and there was plenty of room and things to do throughout the hose for everyone. The cabin is only 5 minutes from town where they do have a grocery store for most of your needs and is 30 minutes or less from most of the things you would want to do in the area. Working with Lance and Lisa made everything easy as their communication and knowledge of the area was great. We would certainly recommend staying at a property that Lance and Lisa manage!  7/26 - 7/28


Kevin T reviewed River Dance

Anyone looking for a relaxing private weekend in the Pocono Mountains should contact Lance and Lisa. They were extremely helpful in planning our three day weekend with golf course recommendations and even a bourbon and cigar night. The cabin had plenty of room to sleep all eight guys comfortably and the game room in the basement kept us busy! I highly recommend a stay for either a quiet family weekend away or in our case, a bachelor party we’ll never forget. Five stars across the board. Thanks for making the planning of our weekend as stress free as possible!   7/19 - 7/21/19


Ben B reviewed Lakefront Lake Harmony

The house was excellent! The owner was very accommodating for thirty men in one house. Plenty of space, plenty of bathrooms and a great location. Lisa and Lance were very helpful in me organizing, giving me a list of golf courses, paintball spots, bus options and brewery options! (We did all of those activities). The view was awesome and Nick's Lakehouse is two houses down, having live bands playing outdoors. Everything worked out perfectly for our stay. The guys had a great time, we are already talking about another trip in the future! Highly recommend Poconos Log Cabins Rental.   7/25 – 7/28/1


Carmen R reviewed Manor

My family and I stayed at the Manor for the 4th of July.  We had an amazing time!  The place was really lovely, spacious and well cared for.  Poconos Log Cabin Rentals was able to accommodate my family and  at short notice.  We all truly enjoyed the time we spent there.  Thank you for the amazing customer service and prompt responses.  We will definitely use you again!   7/4 - 7/5/19


John B - thank you for Alexander

Lance and Lisa,, Can't thank you enough for making last weekend so easy! The house was amazing and the guys had an absolute blast. The bloody mary breakfast was a hit too. If you could, tell me where I can leave you guys the most meaningful reviews and I will be happy to do it.  Once again, thank you! I also think you might be hearing from some of the guys who attended because people want to go back!  7/12 - 7/14/19


Manny V reviewed River Dance

We were looking for a cabin to accommodate a large group and River Dance didn’t disappoint! The cabin was well-kept, roomy, and the game room downstairs was perfect for us. We also loved the picturesque location and took advantage of the shooting range and casinos nearby. Exceeded our expectations and will be staying again. Thanks for a great weekend!   6/28-6/30/19


Warda M reviewed Beltzville Log Cabin

Great environment to for a perfect gateway. Whole cabin super clean which was one of the main things that matter to us. Perfect place for kids also. Nice and quite surroundings. Well organized and decorated.   6/21- 6/23/19


Elam L reviewed Castagnolia 31

Great time and awesome place!  Lisa an Lance gave us awesome service and help with any questions we had. Went biking in Jim Thorpe and did the train ride! Spent time at Lake Harmony Lake. Great food and ice cream!  6/18 - 6/21/19


Jimmy S reviewed Chateau

The house is beautiful. There are multiple amenities to keep all parties interested and entertained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept, amazingly serene. I very much recommend this house for any size group and for any occasion, the property will not let u down!   6/17-6/18/19


John Z reviewed Overlook Chalet

What an incredible and flawless experience from start to finish. Lisa & Lance were so accommodating and helpful with all the questions I had for them and never got annoyed. I want to thank them for an amazing trip that we will not forget from golf to paintball to so much more they were right on the money with everything they described via email or phone. Book your trip you will not regret it or forget it!  6/14 - 6/16/19


Alec S reviewed Alexander  

This cabin was absolutely amazing! We had a group of 15 guys and this place did not disappoint! We took a shuttle to the casino Friday night and then just stayed on site Saturday and played games and bbq’d all day. Lance and Lisa couldn’t have been easier to work with. Highly recommend this cabin!   6/14 – 6/16/19


Allison G reviewed Lakeside

Beautiful cabin with great amenities! This cabin is perfect for a large group! Everything was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub outside was incredible, and the views couldn't be better from the porch. We had a great time!!   6/6 - 6/10/19


Ray F reviewed Mountain 20

What a great place to take a family! We went White water rafting and then checked into our townhouse and relaxed at the beach club for the rest of the day while the kids played on the water trampoline in and then in the pool followed by a great dinner at the restaurant all at the beach club included with your stay. My kids especially enjoyed playing foosball before bed in their bunkbeds. It was clean and affordable! I would definitely stay here again and plan to next year! Thank you Lance Lisa and Barry!!!  6/8 – 6/9/19


Frank A reviewed Boulders 1

Great stay, I would, and will recommend this location to anyone and everyone. I'm definitely returning... be blessed.    5/31 – 6/2/19


Yagnesh P reviewed Alexander

Amazing Cabin with plenty of space and amenities for family and kids. We defiantly recommend this place. Our family enjoy this cabin very much. Very detailed instructions from Lisa regarding this cabin.   5/25 – 5/27/19


prior reviews have been archived