Recent Reviews

Rob F reviewed Sierra Vista

Had an awesome time at Sierra Vista with 11 guys. House was very spacious, great fire pit, pool table, and an amazing view. Owners were great to work with also! Went white water rafting at Luna Rafting which was about 40 minutes away and had a great time. Would def. recommend this cabin for future parties.    8/8 – 8/11/19


Phil G reviewed Birch Chalet

This is a great place to stay for the weekend. There is plenty of space and the lake is just down the road . Would highly recommend.   8/2 – 8/5/19


Dan C reviewed Pines Chalet

Our group of 13 had an awesome time at Pines Chalet. Easy access to paddle boarding at the beach and fire pit in the evenings. We would recommend to others. 8/1 - 8/4/19


Cole B reviewed South Lake Lodge

Lance, Lisa and Bruce were fantastic hosts! The house was exactly what we hoped for and the process couldn’t have gone better. Great for our bachelor party with plenty of space, games, grills, and activities nearby. Enjoyed a round of golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Course & a shuttle to the Mohegan Sun casino ~30 minutes away. Highly recommend to any bachelor party host     8/2 - 8/4/19


Derek P reviewed Garfield

This cabin fit exactly what we needed for our group of 13 guys. A good time was had by all. We really enjoyed the golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Club and round trip shuttle service through Lake Harmony Turismo to Mohegan Sun - Pocono. Lance and Lisa were great! Very informative and attentive to any needs we had. The amenities at the cabin were also top notch. We had everything we needed for a great weekend and would suggest to anyone looking for a location to have an event or just to vacation.    8/2 - 8/4/19


Ryan B reviewed River Dance

We had a great stay at the River Dance Cabin. There were 9 guys for a 2 night stay and we each had our own bed and there was plenty of room and things to do throughout the hose for everyone. The cabin is only 5 minutes from town where they do have a grocery store for most of your needs and is 30 minutes or less from most of the things you would want to do in the area. Working with Lance and Lisa made everything easy as their communication and knowledge of the area was great. We would certainly recommend staying at a property that Lance and Lisa manage!  7/26 - 7/28


Trey B reviewed Fat Rabbit

Everything here was fantastic!   7/25 - 7/28/19


Kevin T reviewed River Dance

Anyone looking for a relaxing private weekend in the Pocono Mountains should contact Lance and Lisa. They were extremely helpful in planning our three day weekend with golf course recommendations and even a bourbon and cigar night. The cabin had plenty of room to sleep all eight guys comfortably and the game room in the basement kept us busy! I highly recommend a stay for either a quiet family weekend away or in our case, a bachelor party we’ll never forget. Five stars across the board. Thanks for making the planning of our weekend as stress free as possible!

 7/19 - 7/21/19


Ben B reviewed Lakefront Lake Harmony

The house was excellent! The owner was very accommodating for thirty men in one house. Plenty of space, plenty of bathrooms and a great location. Lisa and Lance were very helpful in me organizing, giving me a list of golf courses, paintball spots, bus options and brewery options! (We did all of those activities). The view was awesome and Nick's Lakehouse is two houses down, having live bands playing outdoors. Everything worked out perfectly for our stay. The guys had a great time, we are already talking about another trip in the future! Highly recommend Poconos Log Cabins Rental.   7/25 – 7/28/19


John B reviewed Alexander

I honestly could not ask for more from this cabin and the services provided for by Lance and Lisa. I had a large group of 25+ guys and was expecting the whole process to be a nightmare. Boy was I wrong! To begin, the service each of them provided was impeccable. Through simple emails back and forth I was provided pricing on the Alexander (along with other properties) as well as activity options such as Golf, Pig Roasts, Zip Lines, ATV's, Wine Tours, etc. Since they are affiliated with all of these locations they offer discounts and take care of the process themselves. Our group decided to go with golfing on Friday as everyone arrived.The golf course provided a discount to the group through Lance and Lisa. The house itself was also impressive! 3 bathrooms (one on every floor), a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!t tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!t tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!    7/12 – 7/14/19


Carmen R reviewed Manor

My family and I stayed at the Manor for the 4th of July.  We had an amazing time!  The place was really lovely, spacious and well cared for.  Poconos Log Cabin Rentals was able to accommodate my family and  at short notice.  We all truly enjoyed the time we spent there.  Thank you for the amazing customer service and prompt responses.  We will definitely use you again!

7/4 - 7/5/19


Paul M reviewed River Lodge

Lance and Lisa were such great hosts for our stay at the River Lodge. We had a bachelor party of 22 people and the house was perfect for a group this size. It is a beautifully made home with all the amenities needed including great decks and outdoor space. Lisa and Lance were extremely attentive and offered many ideas for different things we could do over the weekend. They helped us set up a pig roast and a paintball day. My group and I loved the River Lodge and would certainly book with them again!!   7/12 - 7/14/19


John B - thank you for Alexander

Lance and Lisa,, Can't thank you enough for making last weekend so easy! The house was amazing and the guys had an absolute blast. The bloody mary breakfast was a hit too. If you could, tell me where I can leave you guys the most meaningful reviews and I will be happy to do it.  Once again, thank you! I also think you might be hearing from some of the guys who attended because people want to go back!  7/12 - 7/14/19


Josh W reviewed Fat Rabbit

When I was tasked with finding a rural house near a casino, with an outdoor space and fire pit, I was pretty overwhelmed until I came across the Fat Rabbit. The house and location far exceeded my expectations for comfort, convenience and bachelor party fun. Our group of 14 had a blast.  Lance and Lisa organized an amazing pig roast and provided guidance for our ATV tour and golf excursions. They hooked us up with Lake Harmony for van service to Mohegan Sun Casino, ensuring everyone could enjoy themselves without worrying about transportation. I highly recommend the Fat Rabbit and the amazing duo of Lisa and Lance to anyone looking for a great time in the Poconos with a fun group.  7/12 - 7/14/19


Brandon C reviewed The Dog House 

The Dog House was perfect for our group of 8 guys for the weekend. The privacy and location was ideal. The interior design/layout is well thought out and looks amazing. Amenities like the propane grill, hot tub, bar room with TV and foosball were excellent additions.  The owner Steve was available and responsive whenever we had a question and he showed great hospitality to us. Overall everything was superb. Working with Lance & Lisa has been a breeze and they are both super responsive, supportive, and helpful in ensuring the best time possible for their guests. I highly recommend the Dog House.   7/5 - 7/7/19 


Kevin R reviewed Fat Rabbit

A great home for a staff retreat - We needed a place to hold our nonprofit organization's annual staff retreat, and we ended up going with Fat Rabbit. Lance and Lisa were so hospitable - they even moved in the outside table to accommodate our large group so that we could all eat indoors together. They were also very responsive to questions, and the Cabin was very clean. Thank you - we really enjoyed our time!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Michael A reviewed River Lodge 

Held my friend's bachelor party at River Lodge with 15 people total and it was beyond spacious enough for everybody to hang out and sleep comfortably. Lisa & Lance were both awesome in making recommendations and ultimately helped us coordinate our bar crawl, food catering (BBQ ribs, chicken, etc.), and trip to the club. When we weren't out and about, we were able to play card games or pool downstairs, or corn-hole outside on the upper deck, which was more than spacious enough to give us the space to hang out and enjoy the summer weather. I would UNQUESTIONABLY recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance to coordinate a Pocono bachelor party. My friends and I had an incredible time and you will too!  7/5 - 7/7/19


Manny V reviewed River Dance

We were looking for a cabin to accommodate a large group and River Dance didn’t disappoint! The cabin was well-kept, roomy, and the game room downstairs was perfect for us. We also loved the picturesque location and took advantage of the shooting range and casinos nearby. Exceeded our expectations and will be staying again. Thanks for a great weekend!   6/28-6/30/19


Ken D reviewed Fat Rabbit 

The cabin was perfect and Lisa / Lance were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. I can't say enough good things. Stop wasting your time and just book this house, it's exactly what you're looking for.   6/21 - 6/23/19 


Warda M reviewed Beltzville Log Cabin

Great environment to for a perfect gateway. Whole cabin super clean which was one of the main things that matter to us. Perfect place for kids also. Nice and quite surroundings. Well organized and decorated.   6/21- 6/23/19


Elam L reviewed Castagnolia 31

Great time and awesome place!  Lisa an Lance gave us awesome service and help with any questions we had. Went biking in Jim Thorpe and did the train ride! Spent time at Lake Harmony Lake. Great food and ice cream!  6/18 - 6/21/19


Jimmy S reviewed Chateau

The house is beautiful. There are multiple amenities to keep all parties interested and entertained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept, amazingly serene. I very much recommend this house for any size group and for any occasion, the property will not let u down!   6/17-6/18/19


John Z reviewed Overlook Chalet

What an incredible and flawless experience from start to finish. Lisa & Lance were so accommodating and helpful with all the questions I had for them and never got annoyed. I want to thank them for an amazing trip that we will not forget from golf to paintball to so much more they were right on the money with everything they described via email or phone. Book your trip you will not regret it or forget it!  6/14 - 6/16/19


Alec S reviewed Alexander  

This cabin was absolutely amazing! We had a group of 15 guys and this place did not disappoint! We took a shuttle to the casino Friday night and then just stayed on site Saturday and played games and bbq’d all day. Lance and Lisa couldn’t have been easier to work with. Highly recommend this cabin!   6/14 – 6/16/19


Jim G reviewed Fat Rabbit

I hosted my bachelor party at the Fat Rabbit on 6/7-6/9 with 14 of my closest friends, it was an AMAZING time! The cabin is so perfect that at the end of the weekend we were talking about making it a yearly trip! We golfed at 2 courses within 20 minutes of the cabin then came back to the house for a cookout, some cornhole and lots of laughs. The cabin is beyond roomy and clean, everything was perfect. Lisa and Lance as mentioned on previous posts are very quick to respond if you need anything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a bachelor party or family getaway weekend in the Pocono/White Haven area! The inside is gorgeous but no need to be inside with the amazing dual decks out back listening to the river! Thank you again Lisa and Lance!!  6/7-6/9


Allison G reviewed Lakeside

Beautiful cabin with great amenities! This cabin is perfect for a large group! Everything was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub outside was incredible, and the views couldn't be better from the porch. We had a great time!!   6/6 - 6/10/19


Ray F reviewed Mountain 20

What a great place to take a family! We went White water rafting and then checked into our townhouse and relaxed at the beach club for the rest of the day while the kids played on the water trampoline in and then in the pool followed by a great dinner at the restaurant all at the beach club included with your stay. My kids especially enjoyed playing foosball before bed in their bunkbeds. It was clean and affordable! I would definitely stay here again and plan to next year! Thank you Lance Lisa and Barry!!!  6/8 – 6/9/19


Frank A reviewed Boulders 1

Great stay, I would, and will recommend this location to anyone and everyone. I'm definitely returning... be blessed.    5/31 – 6/2/19


Pete D reviewed Alexander

Excellent spot for a very large group. Great location close to all Pocono attractions, as well as White Haven and Hazelton for anything you may need from the store! Great food options nearby. Fire pit, pool table, game room etc. all in tip top shape, and casino, hiking, etc. all close by. Lance & Lisa are very communicative and able to set you up with whatever you need, from transportation to activities and beyond.    5/30 -6/2/19


Bill W reviewed Lenape Lodge

If you are looking for a place in the Poconos area, this is by far the best place to be. The cabin was immaculate. Clean, and had TONS of room for any type of group activity. Between the indoor and outdoor games and other amenities, we had a blast grilling out and staying at the cabin the first day of our trip. The next day, Lance and Lisa were extremely accommodating in helping us set up discounted paintball at skirmish and a round way trip to Mohegan Sun. Whatever we needed, they were willing to provide or at least assist us in the planning. Also, only a few minutes to town where there is Rite Aid, local shops, liquor store, and places to eat. Amazing weekend, thank you!!   5/31 – 6/2/19


Mike B reviewed Fat Rabbit
Would recommend the Fat Rabbit! As the best man, I was tasked with planning the bachelor party and Lisa and Lance made everything easy! After hours of online searches trying to find the best location I came across their website and am so happy I did! The cabin was spacious and comfortable with our group of 10 guys. Lisa was super helpful with planning activities and Lance even gave us a call during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations and we were having fun! Activities were all near by and we even got a discount at Skirmish for paintball. Don’t stress planning your next bachelor party and just book the Fat Rabbit Cabin today! Can’t say thank you enough, the guys and myself included are still talking about how much fun we had even weeks later!    5/24 - 5/27/19

Patrick R reviewed River Lodge
I had 20 guests for my bachelor party. We stayed at River Lodge for Memorial Day weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives. The pig roast was amazing, and the house was perfect. We felt secluded and didn’t worry about noise complaints. I highly recommend this place to everyone.  5/24 - 5/27/19
 

Craig B reviewed Frogtown Fishing Shack

9 of us stayed at Frogtown Fishing Shack. The groom absolutely loved it! Tim is an incredible host. He kept checking to make sure we were having a good time and offering additional spots for us to check out. The cabin was extremely well kept and clean. Upon arriving Tim had homemade meatballs for us! Over our stay we went hiking and went to Pocono Whitewater Rafting, which Lisa and Lance helped set up. Locally there was a grocery store for all of our needs and we had a nice BBQ one of the nights. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Frogtown! It was a great time.  5/24 – 5/27/19


Yagnesh P reviewed Alexander

Amazing Cabin with plenty of space and amenities for family and kids. We defiantly recommend this place. Our family enjoy this cabin very much. Very detailed instructions from Lisa regarding this cabin.   5/25 – 5/27/19


Manish D reviewed River Dance

We had a great experience, owner accommodated all our needs so fully satisfied and look forward to going again. We did lot of activities like Hiking, Biking, walking and also went for Train ride. Enjoyed Jim Thorpe town area but was not enough time to go around so will look forward to planning again.  5/24 - 5/27/19


Cameron S reviewed Alexander

Stayed in the Alexander for a weekend and it was amazing. Right when we got there we were greeted by several deer. The place was well stocked and clean. The game room was amazing the only thing it needs is chalk for the pool sticks. We went to sunset hills shooting range and that was amazing. The instructors were very helpful and kind. We used Lake Harmony transportation company for shuttle services to dinner and casino. Very professional and know a lot about the area.    5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin M reviewed Fat Rabbit
Planned a bachelor weekend with a group of guys, and we were so glad that we found this place. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to make things perfect. Lance and Lisa provided great recommendations for a van service which we utilized to go to the casino. Overall, great experience and had a great time hanging at the house, having a fire, and grilling.    5/17 – 5/19/19

Anthony D reviewed River Lodge
I had my bachelor party at River Lodge and I can’t even put into words how awesome it was!  It was hands down one of the best times I ever had!!!! Lance and Lisa were awesome as well when it came to organizing and ideas, they were very informative and accommodative. I would highly recommend this place and we have been talking about planning a trip to go back!!!   Anthony D  5/17 – 5/20/19


Mary U reviewed Fat Rabbit

I recently stayed at the Fat Rabbit for my bachelorette party and I was beyond impress! Lisa and Lance's communication through the whole process was A++! As there are tons of activities to do, we mainly stayed at the cabin to take advantage of the view by the river, the hot tub, grilling and the luxurious space! We had plenty of room and every lady had a bed! On our last day we did venture out to the casino and outlets which was less than 30 minutes from the cabin! I highly recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance! This was the best bachelorette outing I could have ever asked for! My ladies are already planning yearly trips back here!  5/15 - 5/17/19

More Reviews

Kevin B reviewed Le Chateau

Excellent Stay!  1st time renting. Our group of 22 was very comfortable and the cabin was amazing, exactly like the pictures, very well kept. We will definitely plan to return using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals.  5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin H reviewed The Estate

This house was perfect for our group of 16 for our annual golf trip. Plenty of beds for everyone, clean, fun and games and the way parts of the house were sectioned off from the kitchen area (which is where we all hung out) was great for the guys wanted a little peace and quiet. Would definitely rent it again!  5/16 - 5/19/19


Ariel S reviewed Tallulah

The cabin was great with plenty to do! It was very spacious and cozy. The hot tub was amazing. It's a great remote location with a quick drive into town. The hosts helped us coordinate catered BBQ for the weekend and got us in touch with local businesses for activities. They were a great help.  5/10 - 5/12/19


Chris S reviewed Fat Rabbit 

We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect! Lance and Lisa are amazing hosts. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub! Def check out paintball while you are staying!   5/9 - 5/12/19


Andrew E reviewed River Lodge

This place was fantastic! I booked my brothers bachelor party weekend at the River Lodge and it was the perfect spot. The cabin was even better in person than pictured and perfect for large groups. We had a group of 17 guys and we had plenty of room to enjoy our weekend. Lance and Lisa were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and without them the weekend would not have been so successful. They helped us book a pig roast on Saturday (which was a hit), made sure we were stocked with firewood for a weekend full of bonfires, and even supplied a binder filled with suggestions for other activities which we took advantage of. They were very accessible to contact and always answered rapidly for easy communication. Can not rave enough about this cabin or the property. Would definitely book again through Lance and Lisa! Thanks again!   5/3 - 5/5/19 


Chris L reviewed Fat Rabbit

This was the perfect venue to celebrate my friend's bachelor party. It's huge with plenty of room to sleep and a fully functional kitchen and BBQ grill. The downstairs is a perfect game room with a pool table, room for card games and a huge TV. Most importantly, it was secluded enough to have a great time, but close enough to White Haven to get any supplies we needed. It was a rainy weekend, but the enclosed porch made it a perfect location to just hangout and relax. Lisa and Lance were very responsive and helpful with everything that was needed. This place was great and I whole heatedly recommend the Fat Rabbit cabin!    5/3 – 5/5/19


Tim H reviewed Fat Rabbit

We recently rented the cabin for a bachelor party weekend. The groom wanted a fairly relaxing weekend and the cabin was perfect for it. Saturday we had a couple of guys go down to the river and fish and the rest hung out at the cabin playing corn-hole and beer pong outside. We cooked during the day with the grills provided and then had a shuttle take us over to the casino for dinner and bars. Lance and Lisa helped us with anything and everything and were very responsive. I highly recommend rented from them for a great stay.  (4/12 - 4/14/19)


Lee M reviewed River LodgeWe rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Brian D reviewed Tallulah

This Cabin was amazing! We have 15 people stay at the house very comfortably. Two refrigerators is perfect with that amount of people. Lance and Lisa were so helpful throughout the process of getting everything booked and setting up activities for everyone. Weekend could not have been better! Thanks again (4/5 - 4/7)


Jimmy C reviewed River Dance

Five Stars!!! What an amazing weekend we had! First off, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals were a huge help booking everything from the start. They answered every question we had and always got back to us in a timely manner. We had 17 guys in the River Dance Cabin whom all slept comfortably. The cabin itself was amazing! I’m still dreaming about being there and listening to the river from the back porch. We loved it so much that we canceled some of our plans just to stay at the cabin and just went to Mohegan Sun casino on Saturday night. This is something we would definitely do again! Thanks for the great weekend!  (4/5 - 4/7/19)


Dan M reviewed Lenape Lodge

I could not provide a more glowing review of this cabin and the experience provided by Lance & Lisa. The cabin met and exceeded all expectations. The itinerary options offered by fit our needs and more. I will be looking at this again for a larger group of our friends, a must return for us.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Eric U reviewed River LodgeWe stayed at River Lodge and it was the best we could have ask for. Everything about the property was top notch. Lance and Lisa we're there whenever you needed them. We had the pig roast on Saturday and it was spectacular. I would highly recommend this cabin for any event or get away.  3/29 - 3/31/19 


Matt C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa are fantastic hosts! They were very responsive and everything was as described! Only being 25 minutes from Skirmish Paintball was great and they set up the whole day for us. Everyone was very impressed with the house. Would recommend 10/10!   (3/29 - 3/31/19)


Chris G reviewed Tallulah 

Recently had a bachelor party there and the group loved it!! There was plenty to do from, golf, bar hopping or just hanging out playing pool or cards. Plenty of room for everyone and everything is so close.  3/28 – 3/31


Jennifer M reviewed Big Boulder View

I had my bachelorette party here and we feel absolutely in love with this place! It was very spacious, very homely and fun! It accommodated all of us girls- 12. The game room and the jacuzzi was icing on the cake! We even want to make an annual trip here called - girls getaway! Please do yourself justice and try it out!      3/30 – 3/31/19


Laura J reviewed Castagnolia 31

We stayed in the Lake Harmony condo and the place was beautiful inside and had everything you would need for a great getaway. The owners were very helpful and there was plenty to do in the area. Plus we went to Louis Prime for dinner, which was 2 minutes away, and that place had awesome food.   (3/23 - 3/24/19)


Jessica B reviewed River Lodge 

We booked this house for a combined bachelor and bachelorette party. We could not have been happier with this house, property, and the owners. EVERYTHING was great! Lisa and Lance went above and beyond to help us set up activities.They were so helpful and very easy to work with. We spent the weekend shooting, riding quads, cook outs, games and drinks. We had 17 people staying everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The house and property itself was amazing. True freedom we could party and rip quads without a bother from anybody. We will definitely be booking another trip! Thank you Lisa and Lance for everything!   (3/22 - 3/24/19)

Read More