Recent Reviews

Raymond H reviewed River Lodge
We stayed at the River Lodge cabin with 17 people.  We were very impressed with how amazing the log cabin was.  Very spacious and plenty of bedrooms to accommodate everyone in our party. Lance and Lisa made the planing so easy we just told them what we wanted and they had everything set up and ready to go for us. They set up paint balling , a whiskey and cigar bar and a pig roast for us.  It was so easy. I would highly recommend booking with Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  We will definitely be booking again in the future.  10/10             11/15 - 11/17/19


Jeff E reviewed River Dance & Lenape Lodge
Amazing all around!! We rented Lenape Lodge and River Dance and both were beautiful houses with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. The location is surrounded by a scenic forest with an amazing walking trail and river nearby. The fire pits were perfect for roasting s’mores and relaxing in the great outdoors! The renting process was smooth and easy and very friendly!! 10/10 would stay again!!! 11/14 - 11/17/19


Joe L reviewed Manor

More than plenty of rooms and spacious enough. Lance and Lisa who managed the property made it very convenient to have all the extra activities booked through them. Recommend any big group getaways hands down.


Felix G reviewed River Lodge

I stayed at River Lodge - This was a legendary decision! Pictures do not do this place justice, the rooms are huge, the scenery is breathtaking! Everyone slept comfortably and we had 15 people with us. It was perfect for group as we were completely secluded in the woods. The decks are large enough to have parties on and sounds of the river in the background reminds you where you are. They’re two large grills and a fire pit that made for awesome outdoor bonding! We went to the local shooting range and bought the place out for cheap! There is so much to do that the only complaint is that we couldn’t stay longer, but that’s our fault. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know! The guys that came want to do this every year. Well worth every penny!    10/11 - 10/13/19 


Andrew D reviewed Fat Rabbit

We booked the Fat Rabbit cabin on a little bit of short notice and really got lucky with a great find!  The owners were very helpful and accommodating.  The house was excellent and has a lot of open space inside including a game room style basement.  We had 9 guests staying and everyone had a bed.  Great location right along the river, and excellent outdoor living areas to enjoy your surroundings!  100% would recommend.   10/11 - 10/13/19


Kevin Z reviewed River Lodge

There are not enough good things to say about our stay.  A weekend away in one of the most luxurious log cabins I've ever seen. Had 15 guys during the weekend with room for more. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and so much room for activities. Went to the shooting range on Saturday (The Cabin Armory) located very close by and had an amazing time. Back to the house for some dinner then out to the local club for an even better time. I highly recommend this rental to anybody who enjoys anything and everything. Whether you are looking for peace and serenity or having a raging good time this place is for you. Can't wait to return sometime soon for more fun times.  (with Felix G)  10/11 - 10/13)


Kristel F reviewed Lakefront Lake Harmony

The experience with Lance and Lisa was beyond anything I could have expected! The house was perfect! We were right on the lake, the views were amazing, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean when we arrived! We had 22 girls in the house for the weekend and did not feel crammed at all! Location was convenient for everything we wanted to do. Lisa was absolutely fantastic! I would tell her what we wanted to do, and she would give the recommendation and all the info for booking. I even asked for a private chef for Friday night and she lined one up, and took care of all of the details, so all I had to do was approve a menu and show up! I have already recommended them to multiple people and could definitely see ourselves planning another trip!  10/4 - 10/6/19 


Dave J reviewed Fat Rabbit

Fat Rabbit! Private! Picturesque! Pleasurable! 

Hats off to Lance & Lisa and their Fat Rabbit Cabin! It delivered a fantastic birthday weekend, as promised. Their effort was property management at its finest. From great info emails--to an easy rental process-- to next-level concierge service, we planned the perfect birthday getaway with 10 of my good friends. All these reviews are not fake. This cabin really is what they say, and  Lance & Lisa’s help is what they say.  Great to work with, good communication, and accommodating every step of the way. Fat Rabbit had enough space for 11 grown men to sleep comfortably and hang out in different areas of the house watching football, playing pool, poker, and using the kitchen non-stop. (FYI-The catering service Lisa used was extremely useful if you don't want to cook.) The outside areas are just as sweet. We had enough firewood delivered by George to keep a fire going for 4 days straight. The hot tub was in great shape and was the perfect remedy for a chilly morning. My group will be back for sure. I highly recommend!   Thanks again, Lisa & Lance.   10/4 - 10/6/19


Samuel M reviewed Overlook Chalet

Overlook Chalet was incredible!! The cabin was amazing and the view was awesome. We had the best time hanging out at the cabin, playing pool, going golfing. There is plenty of great food around for a nice dinner, and the club was a blast.. It is the perfect place for our group!  It was my forth time using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals (stayed at various cabins) and every time has been perfect.  Highly recommend Lance & Lisa and Poconos Log Cabin Rentals!  10/4 - 10/6/19


Sheila G reviewed River Lodge

This was a girls trip to see the Poconos and surrounding area.  So happy we picked the River Lodge as our home base! From the very first email to our checkout, Lisa and Lance were helpful, informative and always prompt in their replies. The cabin is spacious, clean and in a beautiful wooded area just above the Lehigh River. We went exploring every day and then loved cooking at the cabin in the evening. The fireplace is wonderful to sit by and the decks outside are peaceful and private. We did some fishing (thanks, Lance!), visited Jim Thorpe, hiked the Lehigh River Gorge Trail, went to Hickory Run and Nescopeck State Parks, and had drinks/snacks at Nick's Lakehouse on Lake Harmony. Also went to a fun bar called Murphy's Loft. We girls had a great time and highly recommend the River Lodge.   10/2 - 10/8/19 


Linda H reviewed River Dance

Perfection in the Poconos!

We three (a friend, my son, and I) stayed at River Dance for two nights, and came home feeling renewed, refreshed, and rested. The cabin is amazing: a majestic country castle made of logs and love nestled into a quiet space beside the river. With an immaculate kitchen, a grill, and a fire pit, we had all the ingredients for delicious leisurely meals. Relaxation is the name of the game at River Dance, and there's plenty of options: walking and hiking, biking, kicking back on the front deck, soaking in the hot tub, playing a game of pool, Foosball, or poker, TV/movies, swinging in solitude on the back deck while listening to the song of the river. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are spic-and-span clean, and the beauty and peace of River Dance fills each visitor with a renewed sense of appreciation of nature. Life slows down here, in this picture-perfect place of mountains and sky, and daily stress melts away. Sitting outside in the nighttime (under the table umbrella during the rain) is a memory we'll carry: the sliver of moon, a drizzling sky, contented chirps of crickets. The sound of silence isn't just a song by Simon & Garfunkel: it's a real thing, here at River Dance. We wished we had remembered to bring our guitars, as the high ceilings of the cabin would have made great acoustics for music. The River Dance cabin truly is perfection in the Poconos: a getaway from the daily grind for any size family or group . . . or for just you. An inspiring place for any artist, writer, or musician, too.   10/2 - 10/4/19


Josh M reviewed River Lodge

We held a bachelor party at the River Lodge cabin for 18 of us, the majority of us had come over from the UK. The cabin was amazing and fit us all in. We had a action packed few days organised through Lance and Lisa. Sunday night started with a hog roast and a poker/pool tournament (amazing the cabin includes both of these tables). Monday we went down to Skirmish Paintball which was amazing and is highly recommended. Tuesday we did a brewery tour in the local area which was again great. Overall, the cabin was amazing to host a bachelor party in and is well recommended.  9/29 - 10/2/19


Brian M reviewed Mountain Vista

We had an excellent time at Mountain Vista. I was apprehensive at first as this house was our third rental after the first had a leak issue and the second was just not up to par with what we were looking for, however, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals hit it out of the park for moving us into this property immediately upon request. The house is beautiful and has every amenity we could ask for. We would rent again for future parties and get togethers.   9/20 - 9/22


Mike H reviewed River Lodge

The River Lodge was awesome. We stayed two nights and had a great time. The house was amazing, Lance and Lisa set up everything seamlessly and all of our guests had a great time. Highly recommend.   9/20 - 9/22/19


Scott H reviewed Garfield

We stayed at Garfield for a weekend with a group of 21 and it had everything we could ask for to have the perfect time. The basement was amazing with a pool table, card table, and shuffle board table that we made plenty of use out of. The backyard deck was a great size to have everyone hang out on and some of us barely ever got out of the hot tub. A good distance from Skirmish paintball, a group of us went to play a few games and by the time we got back we were able to dig in to a roasted pig the owners help get catered for us. Everyone had an absolute blast, and would consider coming here again for another weekend.  9/20 - 9/22/19


Lindsey T reviewed Alexander

Planning my husbands surprise 40th birthday for him and his friends couldn’t have been easier after finding Poconos Log Cabin Rentals! I had my eye on Alexander cabin for a while and I could not pass it up as the perfect weekend getaway destination! The Poconos Log Cabin Rentals team was very prompt with responses and booking the cabin was a breeze. They also planned/booked the entire paintball excursion at Skirmish for the guys only a short 20 minute drive from the cabin. Upon arrival to the cabin it met ALL expectations and everything was beautiful exactly like in the pictures! All of the guys had a great time and commented on how wonderful the cabin was! Will definitely consider using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals in the future and I thank them for coordinating the most amazing weekend for my amazing husband!   9/20 - 9/22/19


Stephen O reviewed Fat Rabbit

As the best man for my older brother's wedding, I was tasked with organizing his bachelor party weekend. I thought this was going to be a time consuming project, until I came across Lance & Lisa from the Fat Rabbit. They took all the pressure off me and planned out our entire weekend for us! They provided several activities for us to participate in (and even offered us a discount for booking through them). Friday evening we all arrived at the Fat Rabbit. We were shocked by how amazing the cabin was! We spent the evening grilling out, lighting a bonfire, drinking, playing billiards, and soaking in the hot tub. Saturday we woke up, cooked breakfast and went to Skirmish Paintball that Lance & Lisa booked for us. After Skirmish Paintball, we drove back to the cabin and Lance/Lisa had an entire Pig (with all the sides) delivered to us for us to feast on! I would definitely recommend the Fat Rabbit to anyone! The cabin is secluded in a nice area with comfortable sleeping arrangements for all!   9/13 - 9/15/19


Sonia H reviewed Wood Chalet

Our stay at the Wood Chalet was great although the weather was cold and rainy. We were still able to go rafting and we had a blast! We spent the rest of our stay enjoying the huge game room. We listened to music, played pool and played some poker. The house accommodated our group of 11 very well. All in all, a great weekend. Would definitely recommend.    9/13 - 9/15/19


Daniel K reviewed Wooden Haven

We rented Wooden Haven and had a wonderful time. 10 of us fit very comfortably and had a blast. Great poker table (with chips) and pool table in the basement, plenty of space for drinking games, and all around good time. Thanks!   9/13 - 9/15/19 


Stephen T reviewed River Dance

Lance and Lisa,
Firstly, I wanna thank you two for the weekend overall, we had an amazing time. These two were able to set me up with multiple payments to split up the price of the cabin a bit which was nice considering I got a bigger cabin that could sleep 18 (River Dance). The cabin had plenty of room for everyone of the 12 guys to sleep/eat/rotate in the 3 bathrooms which was perfect.
Entertainment wise, it was difficult to decide between staying in the cabin and taking advantage of the basketball court, fire pit, back deck/grill, and the ridiculous amount of games they have available.. OR heading out to find something else. WE ended up going to the following
Pleasure Dome - highly recommend, they accommodated our Bach party very well.
Poconos Mountain Paintball- This place may have been the highlight of the trip other than the house, tons of land/games/assistance if needed.
Someone on their day off was even willing to come in and assist (turns out you SHOULD make a reservation here lol). Then, there was the all you can eat hotdogs/ chips/ craft birch beer at the end <-- huge surprise loved it.
Casinos- Mohegan was good, clean and a typical casino.
There was a town with grocery store 5 min away and beer/ drinks within 5-15 (get it on your way in). Also, I advise everyone to schedule the shuttle with Lisa and Lance for a ride to these places - uber took 20-30 min to get out there.
Overall I'm sold to come here again the next chance I can because of the house, Lisa and Lance, and the paintball place n hot dogs. If you're with a Bach party and do any of the following you will not be unhappy.   9/6 - 9/8/19


Chris A reviewed Alexander

Our party stayed at the Alexander house and we couldn't have been happier with it! The house had plenty of space for our party (16 people), was clean and perfectly set up when we arrived, and the downstairs area featuring a TV, shuffleboard, pool table, arcade game system, and a bar, was more than what we could've asked for. Hot tub on the deck was an added bonus, we had plenty of propane for grilling over 3 days and if we chose to, we would've been fine just spending the entire weekend solely at the house (We went to the Mohegan Sun casino about 30 minutes away one night). Would definitely return.    9/5 - 9/8/19


Brian M reviewed Dog House

The Dog house was a great time for our group of 11. We really enjoyed the bar room which contains a large tv (with netflix) and activities such as darts and foosball. Also, really liked the screen in porch that contains fun games like mini cornhole and jenga. Would definitely book the Dog House again!   8/30 - 9/1/19


Jackson F reviewed Fat Rabbit

I had to plan a bachelor party of over a dozen guys. Renting this cabin made it sooo much easier. The cabin itself is gigantic with plenty of rooms and space to sleep and hang out. Downstairs has a huge entertainment center with a bar, pool table, and a living room with a TV which we hooked up our Nintendo 64 to. We hung out mainly out front by the fire pit and downstairs in the entertainment area. My personal favorite was the short walk down to the river. It was a beautiful view. And they made it easy to schedule outside events ! We took a shuttle bus to the local club bag was a blast!    8/29 - 9/1/19


Rishi S reviewed Marmaduke

What an incredible place. We could not have asked for a better place and such gracious hosts. Lance and Lisa go above and beyond to cater to their guests. Leading up to our stay they helped coordinate a few events (pig roast and white water rafting-highly recommend both). The place itself is impressive. The space is huge but there is still an intimacy that exists within it. We initially had planned to go into town during our nights there, but fell in love with the place so much that we ended up spending the majority of our vacation on the grounds. Whether you are looking for a quick family getaway or a bachelor party this is the place to book. We will most likely be back soon.   8/23 - 8/25/19 


Ashvin S eviewed Marmaduke

Planning a bachelor party can be difficult but working with Lance and Lisa made this a breeze. We came from New York City and the trip could not be easier! We got in late Friday night and the cabin was perfect. The following day, we went white water rafting (set up by Lance and Lisa) which was incredible! Then we spent Saturday night outside at the camp fire and eating our pig roast (also a nice plus and a really cool experience.) The amenities are very nice (jacuzzi is a must) and the area is quiet so you have your own little sanctuary.  This was by far the best bachelor party I could have asked for and super easy to plan.   8/23 - 8/25/19 


Rob N reviewed Chateau

Perfect house for a large group party! The house was HUGE, very private, and had plenty of indoor and outdoor space to accommodate everybody comfortably. The location was a convenient drive from Philadelphia/NYC and centrally located for lots of fun weekend activities like golf, river tubing, dinners, and a trip to the casino. Lance and Lisa were also very easy and helpful to work with throughout the booking process. Would absolutely recommend!    8/23 - 8/25/19


Matt S reviewed River Dance 

The cabin River Dance  was exactly as marketed and a great place to host a bachelor party weekend. I had twelve people and everyone had plenty of room to move about the cabin and to sleep. The basketball court was ideal for the beautiful weather as well. Would highly recommend!   8/23 - 8/25/19


Alex A reviewed River Lodge

We stayed at the River Lodge for a Bachelor Party weekend. As a group of twelve guys, there was more than enough room for all of us to stay comfortably at the spacious cabin, and plenty of amenities to enjoy. We had a big BBQ on the first night and enjoyed our meal on the gorgeous wrap-around porches, playing corn hole and other yard games. Everyone loved the billiards table and poker table downstairs, and the fire pit outside. The cabin is easy to enjoy, inside and out. It is totally private, yet not far from civilization and inside was clean and truly felt “new.” The photos are NOT deceiving! All of that said, as the “Best Man” and organizer of the Bachelor Party, the best part of renting this cabin far and away was Lance & Lisa. They truly make this a one-stop-shop, with endless recommendations tailored to whatever you may be looking for. I can not believe how responsive they are, day and night! 
I would gladly recommend this cabin (and any Lance/Lisa-owned property) without hesitation. I couldn’t ask for more and would be happy to spend my own bachelor party here some day.   8/23 - 8/25/19


Jeff E reviewed Fat Rabbit

Great place for a bachelor party. Plenty of great golf courses all around and good fishing out front of the cabin. Would absolutely recommend this place and will be back in the future.  8/22 – 8/25/19

More Reviews

 Karen A reviewed Castagnolia 31

What we liked the most about Castagnolia 31 were the layout (enough bathrooms for 5 guest) and the price. We were surrounded by nature and found great things do to (Treetop climbing). We came with the purpose to relax and that is exactly what we did. Everything that we needed was available in the cabin (towels, kitchen appliances). We will definitely be coming back.  8/16 - 8/18/19 


Shawn I reviewed River Lodge

I booked my cousin's bachelor party for the weekend at the River Lodge and it was simply an amazing experience. We could not have asked for more! Our party of 13 had more than enough room. We enjoyed paintballing, fishing, and casino nightlife. Thanks to Lisa and Lance for their accommodations, they were phenomenal! 

Look forward to visiting again in the near future.   8/16 - 8/18/19


Terry T reviewed Garfield

Had an excellent stay at the Garfield house. All guests were immediately impressed by the cleanliness, space, and amenities on arrival. We enjoyed our time in the cabin so much that we altered weekend plans to spend more time there. Through the entire process, Lance and Lisa were beyond supportive quickly responding to all communications. They answered all questions, supported planning, and got us set up for an amazing time white water rafting. Will definitely stay at one of their cabin's again.    8/15 - 8/18/19


Elaine C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Family week in the Poconos

We traveled to the FAT RABBIT with 11 of us, mostly kids ages 10-17. The cabin is nestled back in the woods within the Lehigh Gorge State Park, beautiful! The bike path and river are within walking distance. The cabin was immaculate at arrival with enough private rooms for all, each with beautiful decor and comfy beds! The main room extended from a large sitting room with large screen TV into a fully stocked kitchen area. The boys enjoyed the large screen TV with the game system, pool table and huge deck right outside. The cabin boasts 3 full baths and full kitchen! The girls lived the hog tub and jacuzzi! We enjoyed some of the many activities local to the cabin such as white water rafting, paintball, go- carting and miniature golf. I wish I had space to upload photos!   Don't ponder the idea of going..absolutely GO!   8/11 - 8/16/19


Zach S reviewed Overlook Chalet

7 Groomsman and I rented Overlook Chalet for my brother's party and it blew us all away. The view off the balcony was spectacular and something one of us ever got tired of. The house was incredible with more than sufficient accommodations for us to live and sleep comfortably. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.   8/9 – 8/11/19


Andrew C reviewed Marmaduke

Months leading up to our stay, I had an open dialogue with Lance and his team as to what we were looking for and gave us options. We settled on Marmaduke. They were great with correspondence leading up to the weekend of our stay. The cabin itself was as advertised. We had a group of 20+ guys and each one came up to me saying this place is amazing. Clean, secluded, entertainment nearby that provided shuttle service made for a great weekend for everyone involved.  8/9 - 8/11/19


Rob F reviewed Sierra Vista

Had an awesome time at Sierra Vista with 11 guys. House was very spacious, great fire pit, pool table, and an amazing view. Owners were great to work with also! Went white water rafting at Luna Rafting which was about 40 minutes away and had a great time. Would def. recommend this cabin for future parties.    8/8 – 8/11/19


Max C reviewed Marmaduke

We rented the Marmaduke cabin for a party weekend. We were 13 adult males and this place was amazing. From grilling on the deck, to hanging in the game room basement we had plenty of space. Plenty of beds (10) and with a couple air mattresses plenty sleeping for all without "sharing" beds (there are also sofa beds but we used air mattresses or just crashed on the super comfortable plush leather couches). We did catering through Lance and Lisa and had a lobster bake one night (so much food) and roast pig the other. We feasted like kings all weekend. We also had them arrange a Keg, do grocery shopping and a paintball excursion. They made everything so simple and stress free. The cabin was clean and all the pictures were accurate. The AC in the house is on point and keeps it cold. The grill area has picnic tables and plenty of space. Lisa and Lance made this weekend so easy (they even put us in contact with car service that drove us from NYC to the cabin and back) I would highly recommend both the cabin and their company if your planning an weekend. I felt overwhelmed planning all of this and they made it so easy. Everyone told me how great the weekend was and were amazed at all of the "work" i did planning it (it was all Lisa and Lance all i did was talk to them on the phone). It felt really great to just arrive fully stocked and ready to go. No errands no worries. All we had to do was throw out the garbage at a dumpster down the street at the end. Thanks again Lisa and Lance for making this weekend so special and easy.   8/2 - 8/4/19


Phil G reviewed Birch Chalet

This is a great place to stay for the weekend. There is plenty of space and the lake is just down the road . Would highly recommend.   8/2 – 8/5/19


Ethan Q reviewed Wooden Haven

We chose Wooden Haven for a weekend and it was the perfect size for our group (15 guys). Poconos Log Cabin Rentals was very helpful in suggesting fun activities in the area which we took them up on. We also enjoyed the poker table and pool table for down time.   8/2 – 8/4/19


Sean B reviewed Manor 

The house was perfect for a mancation party! There was 18 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The game room/bar and the huge front deck were awesome to have so everyone could spread out and do whatever they wanted. We took advantage of the fire pit at night which was nice to have. The people that run it were amazing and just a phone call away if we needed anything. All in all everyone had a great time and the place was great! I would definitely recommend for any large group getaway.   8/1 – 8/4/19


Dan C reviewed Pines Chalet

Our group of 13 had an awesome time at Pines Chalet. Easy access to paddle boarding at the beach and fire pit in the evenings. We would recommend to others. 8/1 - 8/4/19


Cole B reviewed South Lake Lodge

Lance, Lisa and Bruce were fantastic hosts! The house was exactly what we hoped for and the process couldn’t have gone better. Great for our bachelor party with plenty of space, games, grills, and activities nearby. Enjoyed a round of golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Course & a shuttle to the Mohegan Sun casino ~30 minutes away. Highly recommend to any bachelor party host     8/2 - 8/4/19


Derek P reviewed Garfield

This cabin fit exactly what we needed for our group of 13 guys. A good time was had by all. We really enjoyed the golf at Mountain Laurel Golf Club and round trip shuttle service through Lake Harmony Turismo to Mohegan Sun - Pocono. Lance and Lisa were great! Very informative and attentive to any needs we had. The amenities at the cabin were also top notch. We had everything we needed for a great weekend and would suggest to anyone looking for a location to have an event or just to vacation.    8/2 - 8/4/19


Ryan B reviewed River Dance

We had a great stay at the River Dance Cabin. There were 9 guys for a 2 night stay and we each had our own bed and there was plenty of room and things to do throughout the hose for everyone. The cabin is only 5 minutes from town where they do have a grocery store for most of your needs and is 30 minutes or less from most of the things you would want to do in the area. Working with Lance and Lisa made everything easy as their communication and knowledge of the area was great. We would certainly recommend staying at a property that Lance and Lisa manage!  7/26 - 7/28


Trey B reviewed Fat Rabbit

Everything here was fantastic!   7/25 - 7/28/19


Kevin T reviewed River Dance

Anyone looking for a relaxing private weekend in the Pocono Mountains should contact Lance and Lisa. They were extremely helpful in planning our three day weekend with golf course recommendations and even a bourbon and cigar night. The cabin had plenty of room to sleep all eight guys comfortably and the game room in the basement kept us busy! I highly recommend a stay for either a quiet family weekend away or in our case, a bachelor party we’ll never forget. Five stars across the board. Thanks for making the planning of our weekend as stress free as possible!   7/19 - 7/21/19


Ben B reviewed Lakefront Lake Harmony

The house was excellent! The owner was very accommodating for thirty men in one house. Plenty of space, plenty of bathrooms and a great location. Lisa and Lance were very helpful in me organizing, giving me a list of golf courses, paintball spots, bus options and brewery options! (We did all of those activities). The view was awesome and Nick's Lakehouse is two houses down, having live bands playing outdoors. Everything worked out perfectly for our stay. The guys had a great time, we are already talking about another trip in the future! Highly recommend Poconos Log Cabins Rental.   7/25 – 7/28/19


 John B reviewed Alexander

I honestly could not ask for more from this cabin and the services provided for by Lance and Lisa. I had a large group of 25+ guys and was expecting the whole process to be a nightmare. Boy was I wrong! To begin, the service each of them provided was impeccable. Through simple emails back and forth I was provided pricing on the Alexander (along with other properties) as well as activity options such as Golf, Pig Roasts, Zip Lines, ATV's, Wine Tours, etc. Since they are affiliated with all of these locations they offer discounts and take care of the process themselves. Our group decided to go with golfing on Friday as everyone arrived.The golf course provided a discount to the group through Lance and Lisa. The house itself was also impressive! 3 bathrooms (one on every floor), a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!a full game room to keep people busy, wifi, speaker access and PLENTY of beds and couches for sleeping purposes. One of my only concerns was with the surrounding area and noise from my rowdy group but we had absolutely no complaints. The added bonus of a dumpster in the driveway helped keep things clean as well. I can't tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!t tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!t tell you how many attendees have reached out in the last couple days to tell me how great the house, the weekend and the festivities were. I highly recommend!    7/12 – 7/14/19


Carmen R reviewed Manor

My family and I stayed at the Manor for the 4th of July.  We had an amazing time!  The place was really lovely, spacious and well cared for.  Poconos Log Cabin Rentals was able to accommodate my family and  at short notice.  We all truly enjoyed the time we spent there.  Thank you for the amazing customer service and prompt responses.  We will definitely use you again!   7/4 - 7/5/19


Paul M reviewed River Lodge

Lance and Lisa were such great hosts for our stay at the River Lodge. We had a bachelor party of 22 people and the house was perfect for a group this size. It is a beautifully made home with all the amenities needed including great decks and outdoor space. Lisa and Lance were extremely attentive and offered many ideas for different things we could do over the weekend. They helped us set up a pig roast and a paintball day. My group and I loved the River Lodge and would certainly book with them again!!   7/12 - 7/14/19


John B - thank you for Alexander

Lance and Lisa,, Can't thank you enough for making last weekend so easy! The house was amazing and the guys had an absolute blast. The bloody mary breakfast was a hit too. If you could, tell me where I can leave you guys the most meaningful reviews and I will be happy to do it.  Once again, thank you! I also think you might be hearing from some of the guys who attended because people want to go back!  7/12 - 7/14/19


Josh W reviewed Fat Rabbit

When I was tasked with finding a rural house near a casino, with an outdoor space and fire pit, I was pretty overwhelmed until I came across the Fat Rabbit. The house and location far exceeded my expectations for comfort, convenience and bachelor party fun. Our group of 14 had a blast.  Lance and Lisa organized an amazing pig roast and provided guidance for our ATV tour and golf excursions. They hooked us up with Lake Harmony for van service to Mohegan Sun Casino, ensuring everyone could enjoy themselves without worrying about transportation. I highly recommend the Fat Rabbit and the amazing duo of Lisa and Lance to anyone looking for a great time in the Poconos with a fun group.  7/12 - 7/14/19


Brandon C reviewed The Dog House 

The Dog House was perfect for our group of 8 guys for the weekend. The privacy and location was ideal. The interior design/layout is well thought out and looks amazing. Amenities like the propane grill, hot tub, bar room with TV and foosball were excellent additions.  The owner Steve was available and responsive whenever we had a question and he showed great hospitality to us. Overall everything was superb. Working with Lance & Lisa has been a breeze and they are both super responsive, supportive, and helpful in ensuring the best time possible for their guests. I highly recommend the Dog House.   7/5 - 7/7/19 


Kevin R reviewed Fat Rabbit

A great home for a staff retreat - We needed a place to hold our nonprofit organization's annual staff retreat, and we ended up going with Fat Rabbit. Lance and Lisa were so hospitable - they even moved in the outside table to accommodate our large group so that we could all eat indoors together. They were also very responsive to questions, and the Cabin was very clean. Thank you - we really enjoyed our time!   7/5 - 7/7/19


Michael A reviewed River Lodge 

Held my friend's bachelor party at River Lodge with 15 people total and it was beyond spacious enough for everybody to hang out and sleep comfortably. Lisa & Lance were both awesome in making recommendations and ultimately helped us coordinate our bar crawl, food catering (BBQ ribs, chicken, etc.), and trip to the club. When we weren't out and about, we were able to play card games or pool downstairs, or corn-hole outside on the upper deck, which was more than spacious enough to give us the space to hang out and enjoy the summer weather. I would UNQUESTIONABLY recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance to coordinate a Pocono bachelor party. My friends and I had an incredible time and you will too!  7/5 - 7/7/19


Manny V reviewed River Dance

We were looking for a cabin to accommodate a large group and River Dance didn’t disappoint! The cabin was well-kept, roomy, and the game room downstairs was perfect for us. We also loved the picturesque location and took advantage of the shooting range and casinos nearby. Exceeded our expectations and will be staying again. Thanks for a great weekend!   6/28-6/30/19


Ken D reviewed Fat Rabbit 

The cabin was perfect and Lisa / Lance were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. I can't say enough good things. Stop wasting your time and just book this house, it's exactly what you're looking for.   6/21 - 6/23/19 


Warda M reviewed Beltzville Log Cabin

Great environment to for a perfect gateway. Whole cabin super clean which was one of the main things that matter to us. Perfect place for kids also. Nice and quite surroundings. Well organized and decorated.   6/21- 6/23/19


Elam L reviewed Castagnolia 31

Great time and awesome place!  Lisa an Lance gave us awesome service and help with any questions we had. Went biking in Jim Thorpe and did the train ride! Spent time at Lake Harmony Lake. Great food and ice cream!  6/18 - 6/21/19


Jimmy S reviewed Chateau

The house is beautiful. There are multiple amenities to keep all parties interested and entertained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept, amazingly serene. I very much recommend this house for any size group and for any occasion, the property will not let u down!   6/17-6/18/19


John Z reviewed Overlook Chalet

What an incredible and flawless experience from start to finish. Lisa & Lance were so accommodating and helpful with all the questions I had for them and never got annoyed. I want to thank them for an amazing trip that we will not forget from golf to paintball to so much more they were right on the money with everything they described via email or phone. Book your trip you will not regret it or forget it!  6/14 - 6/16/19


Alec S reviewed Alexander  

This cabin was absolutely amazing! We had a group of 15 guys and this place did not disappoint! We took a shuttle to the casino Friday night and then just stayed on site Saturday and played games and bbq’d all day. Lance and Lisa couldn’t have been easier to work with. Highly recommend this cabin!   6/14 – 6/16/19


Jim G reviewed Fat Rabbit

I hosted my bachelor party at the Fat Rabbit on 6/7-6/9 with 14 of my closest friends, it was an AMAZING time! The cabin is so perfect that at the end of the weekend we were talking about making it a yearly trip! We golfed at 2 courses within 20 minutes of the cabin then came back to the house for a cookout, some cornhole and lots of laughs. The cabin is beyond roomy and clean, everything was perfect. Lisa and Lance as mentioned on previous posts are very quick to respond if you need anything. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a bachelor party or family getaway weekend in the Pocono/White Haven area! The inside is gorgeous but no need to be inside with the amazing dual decks out back listening to the river! Thank you again Lisa and Lance!!  6/7-6/9


Allison G reviewed Lakeside

Beautiful cabin with great amenities! This cabin is perfect for a large group! Everything was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The hot tub outside was incredible, and the views couldn't be better from the porch. We had a great time!!   6/6 - 6/10/19


Ray F reviewed Mountain 20

What a great place to take a family! We went White water rafting and then checked into our townhouse and relaxed at the beach club for the rest of the day while the kids played on the water trampoline in and then in the pool followed by a great dinner at the restaurant all at the beach club included with your stay. My kids especially enjoyed playing foosball before bed in their bunkbeds. It was clean and affordable! I would definitely stay here again and plan to next year! Thank you Lance Lisa and Barry!!!  6/8 – 6/9/19

More Reviews

 Frank A reviewed Boulders 1

Great stay, I would, and will recommend this location to anyone and everyone. I'm definitely returning... be blessed.    5/31 – 6/2/19


Pete D reviewed Alexander

Excellent spot for a very large group. Great location close to all Pocono attractions, as well as White Haven and Hazelton for anything you may need from the store! Great food options nearby. Fire pit, pool table, game room etc. all in tip top shape, and casino, hiking, etc. all close by. Lance & Lisa are very communicative and able to set you up with whatever you need, from transportation to activities and beyond.    5/30 -6/2/19


Bill W reviewed Lenape Lodge

If you are looking for a place in the Poconos area, this is by far the best place to be. The cabin was immaculate. Clean, and had TONS of room for any type of group activity. Between the indoor and outdoor games and other amenities, we had a blast grilling out and staying at the cabin the first day of our trip. The next day, Lance and Lisa were extremely accommodating in helping us set up discounted paintball at skirmish and a round way trip to Mohegan Sun. Whatever we needed, they were willing to provide or at least assist us in the planning. Also, only a few minutes to town where there is Rite Aid, local shops, liquor store, and places to eat. Amazing weekend, thank you!!   5/31 – 6/2/19


Mike B reviewed Fat Rabbit

Would recommend the Fat Rabbit! As the best man, I was tasked with planning the bachelor party and Lisa and Lance made everything easy! After hours of online searches trying to find the best location I came across their website and am so happy I did! The cabin was spacious and comfortable with our group of 10 guys. Lisa was super helpful with planning activities and Lance even gave us a call during our stay to make sure everything met our expectations and we were having fun! Activities were all near by and we even got a discount at Skirmish for paintball. Don’t stress planning your next bachelor party and just book the Fat Rabbit Cabin today! Can’t say thank you enough, the guys and myself included are still talking about how much fun we had even weeks later!    5/24 - 5/27/19  


Patrick R reviewed River LodgeI had 20 guests for my bachelor party. We stayed at River Lodge for Memorial Day weekend. It was the best weekend of our lives. The pig roast was amazing, and the house was perfect. We felt secluded and didn’t worry about noise complaints. I highly recommend this place to everyone.  5/24 - 5/27/19 


Yagnesh P reviewed Alexander

Amazing Cabin with plenty of space and amenities for family and kids. We defiantly recommend this place. Our family enjoy this cabin very much. Very detailed instructions from Lisa regarding this cabin.   5/25 – 5/27/19


Manish D reviewed River Dance

We had a great experience, owner accommodated all our needs so fully satisfied and look forward to going again. We did lot of activities like Hiking, Biking, walking and also went for Train ride. Enjoyed Jim Thorpe town area but was not enough time to go around so will look forward to planning again.  5/24 - 5/27/19


Cameron S reviewed Alexander

Stayed in the Alexander for a weekend and it was amazing. Right when we got there we were greeted by several deer. The place was well stocked and clean. The game room was amazing the only thing it needs is chalk for the pool sticks. We went to sunset hills shooting range and that was amazing. The instructors were very helpful and kind. We used Lake Harmony transportation company for shuttle services to dinner and casino. Very professional and know a lot about the area.    5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin M reviewed Fat Rabbit

Planned a bachelor weekend with a group of guys, and we were so glad that we found this place. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to make things perfect. Lance and Lisa provided great recommendations for a van service which we utilized to go to the casino. Overall, great experience and had a great time hanging at the house, having a fire, and grilling.    5/17 – 5/19/19  


Anthony D reviewed River LodgeI had my bachelor party at River Lodge and I can’t even put into words how awesome it was!  It was hands down one of the best times I ever had!!!! Lance and Lisa were awesome as well when it came to organizing and ideas, they were very informative and accommodative. I would highly recommend this place and we have been talking about planning a trip to go back!!!   Anthony D  5/17 – 5/20/19


Mary U reviewed Fat Rabbit

I recently stayed at the Fat Rabbit for my bachelorette party and I was beyond impress! Lisa and Lance's communication through the whole process was A++! As there are tons of activities to do, we mainly stayed at the cabin to take advantage of the view by the river, the hot tub, grilling and the luxurious space! We had plenty of room and every lady had a bed! On our last day we did venture out to the casino and outlets which was less than 30 minutes from the cabin! I highly recommend this cabin and working with Lisa & Lance! This was the best bachelorette outing I could have ever asked for! My ladies are already planning yearly trips back here!  5/15 - 5/17/19


Kevin B reviewed Le Chateau

Excellent Stay!  1st time renting. Our group of 22 was very comfortable and the cabin was amazing, exactly like the pictures, very well kept. We will definitely plan to return using Poconos Log Cabin Rentals.  5/17 – 5/19/19


Kevin H reviewed The Estate

This house was perfect for our group of 16 for our annual golf trip. Plenty of beds for everyone, clean, fun and games and the way parts of the house were sectioned off from the kitchen area (which is where we all hung out) was great for the guys wanted a little peace and quiet. Would definitely rent it again!  5/16 - 5/19/19


Ariel S reviewed Tallulah

The cabin was great with plenty to do! It was very spacious and cozy. The hot tub was amazing. It's a great remote location with a quick drive into town. The hosts helped us coordinate catered BBQ for the weekend and got us in touch with local businesses for activities. They were a great help.  5/10 - 5/12/19


Chris S reviewed Fat Rabbit 

We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect! Lance and Lisa are amazing hosts. I recommend relaxing in the hot tub! Def check out paintball while you are staying!   5/9 - 5/12/19


Andrew E reviewed River Lodge

This place was fantastic! I booked my brothers bachelor party weekend at the River Lodge and it was the perfect spot. The cabin was even better in person than pictured and perfect for large groups. We had a group of 17 guys and we had plenty of room to enjoy our weekend. Lance and Lisa were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and without them the weekend would not have been so successful. They helped us book a pig roast on Saturday (which was a hit), made sure we were stocked with firewood for a weekend full of bonfires, and even supplied a binder filled with suggestions for other activities which we took advantage of. They were very accessible to contact and always answered rapidly for easy communication. Can not rave enough about this cabin or the property. Would definitely book again through Lance and Lisa! Thanks again!   5/3 - 5/5/19 


Chris L reviewed Fat Rabbit

This was the perfect venue to celebrate my friend's bachelor party. It's huge with plenty of room to sleep and a fully functional kitchen and BBQ grill. The downstairs is a perfect game room with a pool table, room for card games and a huge TV. Most importantly, it was secluded enough to have a great time, but close enough to White Haven to get any supplies we needed. It was a rainy weekend, but the enclosed porch made it a perfect location to just hangout and relax. Lisa and Lance were very responsive and helpful with everything that was needed. This place was great and I whole heatedly recommend the Fat Rabbit cabin!    5/3 – 5/5/19


Tim H reviewed Fat Rabbit

We recently rented the cabin for a bachelor party weekend. The groom wanted a fairly relaxing weekend and the cabin was perfect for it. Saturday we had a couple of guys go down to the river and fish and the rest hung out at the cabin playing corn-hole and beer pong outside. We cooked during the day with the grills provided and then had a shuttle take us over to the casino for dinner and bars. Lance and Lisa helped us with anything and everything and were very responsive. I highly recommend rented from them for a great stay.  (4/12 - 4/14/19)


Lee M reviewed River Lodge

We rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Brian D reviewed Tallulah

This Cabin was amazing! We have 15 people stay at the house very comfortably. Two refrigerators is perfect with that amount of people. Lance and Lisa were so helpful throughout the process of getting everything booked and setting up activities for everyone. Weekend could not have been better! Thanks again (4/5 - 4/7)


Jimmy C reviewed River Dance

Five Stars!!! What an amazing weekend we had! First off, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals were a huge help booking everything from the start. They answered every question we had and always got back to us in a timely manner. We had 17 guys in the River Dance Cabin whom all slept comfortably. The cabin itself was amazing! I’m still dreaming about being there and listening to the river from the back porch. We loved it so much that we canceled some of our plans just to stay at the cabin and just went to Mohegan Sun casino on Saturday night. This is something we would definitely do again! Thanks for the great weekend!  (4/5 - 4/7/19)


Dan M reviewed Lenape Lodge

I could not provide a more glowing review of this cabin and the experience provided by Lance & Lisa. The cabin met and exceeded all expectations. The itinerary options offered by fit our needs and more. I will be looking at this again for a larger group of our friends, a must return for us.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Eric U reviewed River Lodge We stayed at River Lodge and it was the best we could have ask for. Everything about the property was top notch. Lance and Lisa we're there whenever you needed them. We had the pig roast on Saturday and it was spectacular. I would highly recommend this cabin for any event or get away.  3/29 - 3/31/19 


Matt C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa are fantastic hosts! They were very responsive and everything was as described! Only being 25 minutes from Skirmish Paintball was great and they set up the whole day for us. Everyone was very impressed with the house. Would recommend 10/10!   (3/29 - 3/31/19)


Chris G reviewed Tallulah 

Recently had a bachelor party there and the group loved it!! There was plenty to do from, golf, bar hopping or just hanging out playing pool or cards. Plenty of room for everyone and everything is so close.  3/28 – 3/31


Jennifer M reviewed Big Boulder View

I had my bachelorette party here and we feel absolutely in love with this place! It was very spacious, very homely and fun! It accommodated all of us girls- 12. The game room and the jacuzzi was icing on the cake! We even want to make an annual trip here called - girls getaway! Please do yourself justice and try it out!      3/30 – 3/31/19


Laura J reviewed Castagnolia 31

We stayed in the Lake Harmony condo and the place was beautiful inside and had everything you would need for a great getaway. The owners were very helpful and there was plenty to do in the area. Plus we went to Louis Prime for dinner, which was 2 minutes away, and that place had awesome food.   (3/23 - 3/24/19)


Jessica B reviewed River Lodge 

We booked this house for a combined bachelor and bachelorette party. We could not have been happier with this house, property, and the owners. EVERYTHING was great! Lisa and Lance went above and beyond to help us set up activities.They were so helpful and very easy to work with. We spent the weekend shooting, riding quads, cook outs, games and drinks. We had 17 people staying everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The house and property itself was amazing. True freedom we could party and rip quads without a bother from anybody. We will definitely be booking another trip! Thank you Lisa and Lance for everything!   (3/22 - 3/24/19)