Recent Reviews

Lee M reviewed River Lodge
We rented out the River Lodge cabin from Lance & Lisa for a bachelor party at the beginning of April. I can't speak more highly of Lance & Lisa and how accommodating they were. Answering email, text and phone calls promptly with an answer for everything. The house itself is beautiful, we had 18 guys and we had more than enough space for everyone. We were able to set up a day of paintball through Lisa, which was only 20 mins away and we got a great deal. I can't recommend this place enough. Beautiful place, great people to deal with. You will not be disappointed by choosing this as your next getaway.  Thanks again for a wonderful time, you guys run a great business.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Brian D reviewed Tallulah

This Cabin was amazing! We have 15 people stay at the house very comfortably. Two refrigerators is perfect with that amount of people. Lance and Lisa were so helpful throughout the process of getting everything booked and setting up activities for everyone. Weekend could not have been better! Thanks again (4/5 - 4/7)


Jimmy C reviewed River Dance

Five Stars!!! What an amazing weekend we had! First off, Poconos Log Cabin Rentals were a huge help booking everything from the start. They answered every question we had and always got back to us in a timely manner. We had 17 guys in the River Dance Cabin whom all slept comfortably. The cabin itself was amazing! I’m still dreaming about being there and listening to the river from the back porch. We loved it so much that we canceled some of our plans just to stay at the cabin and just went to Mohegan Sun casino on Saturday night. This is something we would definitely do again! Thanks for the great weekend!  (4/5 - 4/7/19)


Dan M reviewed Lenape Lodge

I could not provide a more glowing review of this cabin and the experience provided by Lance & Lisa. The cabin met and exceeded all expectations. The itinerary options offered by fit our needs and more. I will be looking at this again for a larger group of our friends, a must return for us.  (4/4 - 4/7/19)


Matt C reviewed Fat Rabbit

Lance and Lisa are fantastic hosts! They were very responsive and everything was as described! Only being 25 minutes from Skirmish Paintball was great and they set up the whole day for us. Everyone was very impressed with the house. Would recommend 10/10!   (3/29 - 3/31/19)


Jessica B reviewed River Lodge  

We booked this house for a combined bachelor and bachelorette party. We could not have been happier with this house, property, and the owners. EVERYTHING was great! Lisa and Lance went above and beyond to help us set up activities.They were so helpful and very easy to work with. We spent the weekend shooting, riding quads, cook outs, games and drinks. We had 17 people staying everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The house and property itself was amazing. True freedom we could party and rip quads without a bother from anybody. We will definitely be booking another trip! Thank you Lisa and Lance for everything!   (3/22 - 3/24/19)


Eric W reviewed River Lodge

We booked River Lodge for my brother's bachelor party. Lisa and Lance were extremely accommodating and ensured our stay was taken care of (20 guys). They set us up for shuttles to go out, and even checked up to make sure we were alright! 

River Lodge was extremely spacious and had a great downstairs hangout area with flat screen TVs, a pool table, and even a poker table! I cannot say enough about how great this place is!

5/5 stars-I would come back in a heartbeat.  (3/15 - 3/17/19)


Marina S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

We stayed at the Wooden Haven this past weekend and absolutely loved it! The house was so clean, beautiful, and came with many accommodations. We had the cozy cabin feel that we we're looking for! Restaurants and activities are all close by, but we loved being in the cabin so much it was hard to leave and go out! We will definitely be back again. Our group decided to make this an annual trip! Highly recommend! 

(3/22 - 3/24/19(


Niliza D reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

3/13/19  3:33 pm

The “Alexander” cabin was a wonderful backdrop to a memorable birthday weekend! To start off, we love to host and entertain guests in our own home. The cabin allowed us to do what we love in a much nicer setting. Our plan for this celebratory weekend included a full food menu planning (breakfast, lunch and dinner) complimented with indoor and outdoor activities. However, most of our studious planning wouldn’t be much without Lisa and Lance’s carefully curated source of information about the property, its neighboring accommodations, and very astute communication. That was very important to us. And they did not disappoint! The entire reservation process was so easy and they were very courteous in our requests and questions along the way. It made us comfortable and really excited about the weekend. The “Alexander” looks exactly like the pictures on the website. It is cozy and inviting, very appropriate with our need to relax and unwind while we entertain our guests. It’s filled with lovely rooms, packed with extra pillows and sheets if needed on a cold winter evening. The public areas include a large living room area, with ample space to gather a group of 16 guests. The “downstairs” area or the game room equipped with a pool table, poker table and even a retro video game arcade, which was another crowd favorite. We also loved that the kitchen was stocked with many of the things we need to cook our meals (including pots, pans, plates, and utensils etc.) The electric stovetop was a big plus, as it made cleaning up such a breeze. Our assessment? The “Alexander” is impeccable and we love that everyone had a great time. Thank you once again for a great weekend!    (3/1 - 3/3/19)


Diana K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

3/7/19 at 3:32 pm

We had the pleasure of staying at the BEAUTIFUL Lenape Lodge. The house was amazing and every room we went into next got better then the last. The downstairs game tables and bar area are great to hangout in along with the huge movie area. There is plenty of beds, televisions and rooms for everyone. We loved the open space and huge tables in the kitchen so we could all sit and eat/talk together. During our stay we went skiing and tubing at Jack Frost which was only a 10 minute ride from the house and a shooting range 30 minutes away. The grocery store and rite aid were about a 5 minute drive if you needed anything at all. PLCR (Lisa & Lance) was very easy to reach if needed as we texted asking a few question regarding the house. We had such a great time and can't wait to GO BACK!!!   2/21 - 2/24/19


Natalie R reviewied Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

Feb 21 2019 at 2:24 pm

My cousins and I wanted a weekend getaway and the Lenape Lodge could not have been more perfect! Lisa and Lance were absolutely amazing with everything! The cabin was so spacious, beautiful and fun! There was pool and poker table which we definitely took advantage of. We also went snowtubing and it was not even 15 minutes away. This weekend could not have been more perfect in this cabin and we will definitely be back!    2/1 - 2/3/19


Frank N reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars

Our group of 15 stayed at the River Lodge 2/8/19-2/10/19 for a guys weekend getaway. We were looking for a nice cabin big enough to fit all of us comfortably and the River Lodge did not disappoint. With the dart board, pool table, bar, multiple TV’s, wood fireplace and tons of space to lounge… this was the ideal place for our party. The cabin was super clean and very well maintained. We were able to have a nice dinner both nights in their spacious kitchen big enough to fit everyone with some music playing using their sound-bar. There is a river trail right outback that takes you along the Lehigh which was beautiful. We enjoyed a nice hike Saturday morning and the views did not disappoint. The only downfall was we weren’t able to enjoy the outside decks and outdoor space due to the cold weather. I’d go back in the spring/summer because there was a ton of space outside that could be used to entertain as well. I’ve used Lisa and Lance 3 times in the past for rentals with great success. They go out of their way to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I’d highly recommend this five start cabin to anyone interested!  2/8 - 2/10/19


Karen T reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 Stars 

Wow! Had a great time in this beautiful cabin (River Lodge). Had a family reunion on the last weekend in January 2019, 15 of us in all with plenty of room. Lisa was great , answered all our questions and very accommodating. We will definitely be back. Thank you! (1/25 – 1/28/19)


James H reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

11/6/18  8:01 pm

If you are looking to completely rock your weekend, look nowhere else! We stayed at the Lenape Lodge and it has everything/anything you need. This lodge is absolutely beautiful, has more then enough space and has the perfect amount of flat screen TVs as well as extras such as a hot tub, pool table, poker table, and basketball court. Lance and Lisa are extremely accommodating and help plan every aspect of your weekend. They had great deals for everything from bbqs, paintball, and bourbon cigar nights. This has been the best rental I've stayed in yet, and I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!


Austin Q reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

11/5/18  4:51 pm

Stayed at River Lodge for a weekend. It was a mixed group & a 20 year age range and EVERYBODY loved the house. Immediately impressed with the kindness and wiliness to do more to better our stay by both Lance & Lisa! The house was absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable and enjoyable. It was everything you would expect in an modern cabin & more. If you are looking for a stay with plenty of things that can be done, or simply a stay at an isolated location, I plead you to stay here!  It will not disappoint. 


Brian W reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

October 14, 2018  10:22 am

We had a great time at Alexander cabin with 16 guys for a weekend. The renting process was easy and the cabin was terrific. Friday night, we got groceries nearby and grilled out on the deck and made a campfire. The White Haven Market is 5 mins away and has anything you'll need for food. There's also a beer distributor 5 minutes the other way. Saturday, we had lunch at Barley Creek Brewery then played paintball (both are maybe 20 miles from the cabin). Afterward, we arranged through Lance and Lisa to get a full roasted pig delivered after paintball. It was a fun thing to do and super easy. The van pulled up with a roaster and dropped off the pig. That's it. The 35-40 pound pig gave us plenty of food for our group. Clean-up was also easy because the cabin has a full dumpster outside. Inside, the pool table, poker table, shuffleboard table, and big TVs gave us all the entertainment options we needed. I'd definitely recommend Poconos Log Cabin Rentals for group events!


Drew M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

September 4, 2018  4:54 pm

15 of us had a party for my brother and it was the most fun we've ever had. Tim has a beautiful house that is clean, spacious and homey. He went above and beyond by providing us with sushi, homemade meatballs, and home grown tomatoes and corn. There is a fire pit which was great in the evening. 3 different decks gave everyone their own space. We had such an amazing experience that we've discussed making it an annual retreat. I highly recommend the Frogtown Fishing Shack for your getaway needs. 


Anthony S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

September 4 2018  9:36am

We stayed an extended weekend at Marmaduke for a bachelor party and we couldn't have asked for a better place in the area. It was close to all our planned activities for the weekend (skirmish paintball, Mount Airey Casino/Club, etc) as well as provided a solid place to relax, play yard games and BBQ. Working with Lisa and Lance was super easy and they helped me plan my activites as well as found me a great shuttle service (Lake Harmony Turismo LLC - 570-994-4698). Christine was our local contact for the stay and she was also super helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful house in the Poconos. 


Adam L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals 

August 28 2018  7:07 pm

I just got back from a weekend at the Mountain Vista cabin and we had a blast! First off, the PLCR people are extremely helpful with helping you organize a perfect party weekend. The activities that they offer are endless. They were able to book cab services to/from the bar and golf, they booked tee times for golf, and they helped get me a catered meal for dinner one night. The cabin itself sits perfectly on the mountain so that it overlooks the Pocono landscape for miles. Inside, everything was very clean and it contained everything you would need to have a comfortable stay. My friends and I liked it so much that we are thinking about making it a yearly trip!


Jeff K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 28 2018  8:40am

Lance & Lisa were amazing to deal with!! They couldn’t do enough for us for our stay. The cabin (Wooden Haven) was over the top! Very clean and presentable. The cabin was just beautiful!! We will definitely be back!!


Gabriella C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 22 2018  1:24 pm

We are beyond pleased with everyone we worked with to make our weekend happen! Lisa was a pleasure to work with and the owners were so nice and attentive. We had an issue with the burners on the stove and they had the maintenance guy come right away and it got fixed! We booked paintball at Skirmish through Lisa & Lance and it was super easy from start to finish. We were all reserved and ready to go at the paintball location. The Sierra Vista cabin is beautiful, large, and super homey. Definitely booking our next group getaway here!


Izzy J reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 20 2018  1:43pm  

We planned a party for 31 people, and we could not have been more pleased with the properties (Garfield and Marmaduke). Christine, our hostess, was phenomenal in answering any questions we had and even allowed us to check in early to accommodate those travelling far. Lisa and Lance were spectacular in giving us many many many options from food and catering to adventure activities (we opted for whitewater rafting) to casinos, clubs, and whatever else. A great time was had by all and we cannot wait to each plan our own retreats back to these escapes. The homes were incredibly kept and very versatile in their abilities to accommodate parties of all sizes and requests. Thank you all for an incredible weekend!


Chris L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 18 2018  8:47pm

Just wanted to tell anyone and everyone about my fantastic stay at the Garfield this weekend. We booked this cabin for my brother's party and all the guys could not have been more happy! From booking to checkout Lisa and Lance were there every step of the way to ensure everything went off without a hitch.. Helpful attentive and informative they were such a great help with all the activities we wanted to do. Cannot wait to stay at one of their cabins again! 


Mike K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 17 2018 9 am

First weekend in August, 13 of us stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack for our boys’ party.  The place was unbelievable! Our host Tim was extremely friendly and accommodating. I knew he was gonna be a cool dude a few days before we arrived when he first reached out to me to help us plan for our arrival... he sent me a picture of a black bear cub in the driveway and I noticed the ELP decal on his car : )   When we arrived he showed us the ins and outs of the place. He had added a brand new bunk bed for us the day before we arrived because our group was on the larger side, but honestly the place was in tip-top shape and there was more than enough room for all of us to spread out and live like kings for a few days. On Friday it down-poured for most of the day but that didn’t stop us from having an awesome time. We put up a few pop up tents, provided by Tim, and between grilling some steaks, playing pool, darts and poker we were in great shape! The more adventurous among us went out into the Brodhead Creek and attempted to fish. The water was high and heavy and nothing was biting but we all know 98% of fishing is just drinking beer so again we were loving life! On Saturday the weather cleared and our return to the Brodhead was most enjoyable but still the water was high and fast so we didn’t catch anything, only strengthening our group resolve to return to this place for more action in the future! Thank you Tim for your awesome hospitality and thank you to Lisa & Lance of PLCR for hooking us up with the place, we look forward to our next adventure out your way! 


Jacob B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 12 2018  7:24pm

Frogtown Fishing Shack was a great experience! Tim was one of the most gracious hosts I’ve encountered. Every bed and room was clean with linens and towels provided. There was rain expected so he helped set up tents on the deck to allow us to grill and hang out. We planned to go to skirmish for paintball on Saturday, but there was rain so we watched a movie on his home theater system. We went bowling (5 minutes away) and got hibachi then hit the casino (15 minutes away). Super convenient location and had a separate bed for all 13 guys that stayed over for the bachelor party. His pool table and poker table also got a lot of use! Would highly recommend!


Jeff B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:10am  

My friends and I have been getting together for each of our bachelor parties for the past 6 years and this cabin (Tallulah) was perfect for one of the last parties we’ll have. We were looking for a nice relaxing place to catch up and relax with the option to go out if we wanted. We used the awesome shuttle service to go to Mohegan sun Friday night and had a wonderful relaxing day of grilling and a campfire on Saturday. Absolutely perfect. My only regret is we didn’t stay longer! Lisa and Lance helped me out so much with the planning and from start to finish this was a perfect weekend that was painless to plan. Thanks so much!


Dominic C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:46am

Had my brother’s party at Mountain Vista. Spacious and clean. View was amazing. Cabin owner, Neil, was great to work with. Can’t wait to rent again with my family.


Arun B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals  

August 7 2018 7:15pm

8 of us (guys) stayed here for a reunion type of weekend. This cabin wasn't our first choice but after several people backed out this cabin was better for our size group so we went with it. Once we arrived, we were immediately happy with our decision. The local host, Tim, was amazing - even had a whole bunch of beer, snacks, and frozen burgers waiting for us! He also was a great resource to find out about the area and was always just a call away if we needed anything. Lisa & Lance from Poconos Log Cabin Rentals made the booking process very easy, and gave us a few dozen recommendations tailored to bachelor parties in the area. Their recommendations had a little of everything - casinos, restaurants, gun ranges, go-karting and the list goes on. The location is great if you want to get away from busy cities/towns, but not too far from main highways so it's easy to reach. There is a stream in front of the house, and woods in the back - giving it a very secluded feel.

Read More