Recent Reviews

Jacob B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 12 2018  7:24pm

Frogtown Fishing Shack was a great experience! Tim was one of the most gracious hosts I’ve encountered. Every bed and room was clean with linens and towels provided. There was rain expected so he helped set up tents on the deck to allow us to grill and hang out. We planned to go to skirmish for paintball on Saturday, but there was rain so we watched a movie on his home theater system. We went bowling (5 minutes away) and got hibachi then hit the casino (15 minutes away). Super convenient location and had a separate bed for all 13 guys that stayed over for the bachelor party. His pool table and poker table also got a lot of use! Would highly recommend!


Jeff B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:10am  

My friends and I have been getting together for each of our bachelor parties for the past 6 years and this cabin (Tallulah) was perfect for one of the last parties we’ll have. We were looking for a nice relaxing place to catch up and relax with the option to go out if we wanted. We used the awesome shuttle service to go to Mohegan sun Friday night and had a wonderful relaxing day of grilling and a campfire on Saturday. Absolutely perfect. My only regret is we didn’t stay longer! Lisa and Lance helped me out so much with the planning and from start to finish this was a perfect weekend that was painless to plan. Thanks so much!


Dominic C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:46am

Had my brother’s party at Mountain Vista. Spacious and clean. View was amazing. Cabin owner, Neil, was great to work with. Can’t wait to rent again with my family.


Arun B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals  

August 7 2018 7:15pm

8 of us (guys) stayed here for a reunion type of weekend. This cabin wasn't our first choice but after several people backed out this cabin was better for our size group so we went with it. Once we arrived, we were immediately happy with our decision. The local host, Tim, was amazing - even had a whole bunch of beer, snacks, and frozen burgers waiting for us! He also was a great resource to find out about the area and was always just a call away if we needed anything. Lisa & Lance from Poconos Log Cabin Rentals made the booking process very easy, and gave us a few dozen recommendations tailored to bachelor parties in the area. Their recommendations had a little of everything - casinos, restaurants, gun ranges, go-karting and the list goes on. The location is great if you want to get away from busy cities/towns, but not too far from main highways so it's easy to reach. There is a stream in front of the house, and woods in the back - giving it a very secluded feel. One piece of advise, the house has heating but no central air conditioning so pack appropriately. There are ceiling fans everywhere, and the first floor is in the side of the mountain so it stays pretty cool. We went at the end of July - in the middle of a very hot summer - and nobody had any issues. It was low 70's at night in the first floor and maybe 3-5 degrees hotter in the upstairs bedrooms. Absolutely would visit again! Great hosts, beautiful home, and a great place for a reunion with friends!


Tom M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 30 2018 1:09pm

We stayed at the Alexander Cabin with 14 people and the house was absolutely perfect. Had everything we needed and Lisa & Lance provided us with excellent service throughout the process. I believe a rental will take place again in the near future! Thank you!


Kurt K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 30 2018  8:47pm

Just spent a weekend at Mountain Vista. The company was extremely helpful in helping me organize everything. They were ready and available to help me with all questions any time day or night. The cabin itself was amazing. Great view. Plenty to do around the area to keep you busy. I will definitely be planning a rental with them again.


Matt S thanks Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 27 2018  8:25pm

Via email: Lisa and Lance, thank you so much! We had such a great weekend at the Frogtown Fishing Shack, the owner, Tim, was great and the caterers were as well. The photos on your site don't do the place justice, we loved it! The only negative was the rain but we made the best of it. Anytime us or anyone we know is planning a trip to the Pocono's we're definitely going to reach out to you :)


Andrew J reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 20 2018  2:10pm

Myself, along with 5 other friends stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack. Tim was a great host and was very accommodating. He was a phone call away if you needed anything. Lisa and Lance were also very helpful by providing us with a list of different activities to do during our stay. They recommended the UTV tour at Pocono Manor, which was well worth it. The cabin itself was clean, spacious, and had a stocked kitchen with all the utensils and cookware. While at the cabin, we played pool, threw darts, drank beer, grilled, and sat around the fire pit. Great weekend!


Tom M thanks Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 20 2018  1:22pm

Hi Lance & Lisa,

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with assisting me in coordinating my friend’s party this past weekend. The house was amazing and we all had a great time. Hope to return back again!  Thanks! Tom


Alex M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 19 2018  7:41am

9 of us stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack the weekend of July 13. Tim was "the host with the most" and stocked his place with everything you may need. We didn't leave the cabin just played games and did a little fishing. We had a fire on the back deck, grilled, played pool, and some yard games. It's not to far from town if you need to go get something. We went and got it even though Tim told us he would grab us anything we needed from in town. Tim is like Siri as he is always there to answer your questions. Great weekend and everyone enjoyed it!


John K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 17 2018

The Marmaduke cabin was great. It's nice and secluded and we never heard from our neighbors. Tons of bedrooms - it easily sleeps the amount listed. The game room is in great condition and the projector is real nice. The yard is moderately sized but we had enough space for a couple yard games and a fire. Everything is in great shape and would definitely recommend. 


Tom L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 16 2018  10:32am

Just spent the weekend at Garfield with about 20 guys. The cabin was clean, there was ample sleeping space, the fire-pit was a hit, and we had a great catered dinner and breakfast. Lisa and Lance were a pleasure to work with. We'll definitely be back for a ski weekend in the winter and likely other bachelor parties in the future! Can't say enough about the cabin and the seamless process of working with PLCR.


Greg D reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 16 2018  11:04am

Just wrapped up a long weekend at the river dance cabin with 20 friends. The cabin was amazing and created such an instant enthusiasm with the guests right as they arrived. It was as awesome as it looked in the pictures and we took advantage of everything the cabin had to offer. Hot tub, arcade, movies, darts, pool, poker, and a quick drive from paintball and rafting, it was the perfect spot to host a weekend. Lisa and Lance were a pleasure to work with and I can’t say enough good things about them. They were always available to discuss, help out and accommodate, even helping me to find the optimal cabin to hold 20 guys. I would definitely recommend to anyone and I plan to book again in the near future for a nice family weekend.


Andrew J wrote a thank-you email

July 15 2018  

Lisa and Lance, Thank you again for all your help and suggestions.  We had a really fun time at the Frogtown Fishing Shack! The cabin was clean, well maintained, and spacious.  Tim was also very helpful and accommodating.  I took your advice and booked the hour long UTV tour, which was a great time.  The guys really enjoyed it and wanted to do it again.  We also ended up going to Mount Airy, which was fun.  If I’m looking to do another weekend away in the woods, I will definitely consider going back! ~ Andrew  7/6 – 7/8/18


Cory S recommends Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 8 2018  9:55am

The Sierra Vista was a beautiful cabin with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Everything in the cabin was clean and organized. The kitchen had pots, pans and utensils, coffee maker and a propane BBQ on the deck. Pool table downstairs was great and everybody loved the hot tub upstairs that overlooked the mountain view. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of seating inside and outside of the cabin. The owner was very nice and helpful to any of our needs.

We spent the Saturday going white water rafting which was really fun and it was only a 20 minute ride from the cabin! It was a wonderful day out on the river with plenty of rapids, sunshine and wonderful rafting guides.

10/10 would recommend to anybody trying to stay in the Poconos. This was my second time staying at the cabin and I can’t wait to book a third!


Bernice T reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars
July 3 at 5:23 PM
A lovely cabin for our family to relax and enjoy! The boys loved the pool table and shuffleboard table in the basement and the hot tub on the deck. We enjoyed nearby white water rafting and sky diving. The cabin easily accommodated our family of seven. We took advantage of the catering services which was delicious! We really enjoyed our stay.


Jeremy R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

June 22 2018  9:03am

We had a great weekend with 16 people at the Marmaduke cabin. Lisa made scheduling each activity very easy and pleasant. The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. I would recommend this service to anyone who is trying to find a fun time that is extremely easy to plan.


Dan C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars

June 18 2018 7:52pm· 

Did a weekend at the Wooden Haven cabin in the Poconos. Outstanding. The property was fantastic with plenty of room, pool table, poker table, hot tub, fire pit, grill, the house was fantastic. Price was very affordable, couldn't ask for a better time.


John P reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars

June 18 2018 at 12:53pm

Awesome and well kept cabin. Great service from Tim Cutler who was available whenever we needed him. Frogtown fishing shack is way more than a shack. Had a party there for my best friend and it was a time we will not soon forget. Private and serene, and when we weren't fishing we had more than enough to do inside, from shooting pool to playing poker. Would definitely recommend to anyone and hope to go back next year.


Brandon S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars

June 18 2018 at 10:55am 

Stayed at Le Chateau this past weekend. Cabin was clean and everything seemed brand new inside. We had 18 people for the full weekend and there was plenty of space for everyone to sleep. Only recommendation is to not rely on the grill for BBQing. Compared to the great quality and amenities of the house, the grill is not up to par. Would recommend the owner invests in a new grill.


Matt Z reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

June 14 at 2:58pm · 

Mountain Vista is a beautiful cabin. Spent the weekend there. It has a great set up, also comes with a hot tub, pool table, and a beautiful view of the mountains. Totally recommend to stay there.


Stevie H reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 star

June 5 at 8:43am · 

I hosted a party at wooden haven and it was great! The cabin was clean and well taken care of. I would definitely come back again! Thanks


Joe G reviewed Poconos Log Cabin – 5 stars

June 4 2018 at 11:57pm

I just wanted to say thank you to Lisa and Lance for help to provide such a great experience for my brother’s weekend. We rented the Fat Rabbit cabin and it was spectacular. It was spacious enough for the 10 people we had and could fit plenty more. The amenities in the cabin were also great. The cabin is in a private area, but is located close to many fun activities. My party and I took part in three activities during our 3 day stay at the log cabin. Our first activity involved going on an ATV tour. Our second was going to the shooting range. On our last night we had a pig roast, which was brought to the cabin, it was very convenient and delicious. Lisa and Lance were great communicators and were extremely helpful when it came to helping me plan everything for the party. They offered suggestions for activities and were very honest in their assessment of businesses around the area. The cabin is offered at a great price and would be suitable for a number of events. I would 100% recommend using Lisa and Lance and Poconos Log Cabin for any sort of party or family getaway.


Daniel Comito reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 star

May 27 2018 at 1:05pm

The Marmaduke cabin was a perfect spot for our weekend! Fire pit, hot tub, and a game room were all huge hits with our group. It was a short car ride from white water rafting, brewery tours, and some really great hiking spots. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a great cabin feel, but all the comforts of home.  (Marmaduke cabin)


Brian Oliver reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 star

May 23 2018 at 7:42pm

Just hosted my brother's mancation weekend at the Garfield. The cabin was spacious enough for all 18 guests (and then some) and they were nice enough to supply our whole party with towels. Not to mention the cleanliness of the house exceeded our expectations. I really can't say enough about the customer service either. Lance and Lisa were always quick to answer our emails and gave us a long list of fun activities while we planned. We ended up golfing, catering BBQ, paintballing and spent some time at the local Mohegan Sun. All the activities were only a short drive away from cabin but if we didn't feel like driving they were quick to help us find a van service. Thank you Poconos Log Cabin Rentals for an awesome weekend!   (Garfield cabin)


Chris G reviewed Poconos Log Cabin5 stars

May 21 2018 at 12:02pm

We rented Wooden Haven for a bachelor party and, aside from the community losing water for a few hours, it was fantastic. Despite losing water, the owner Neil came right away with plenty of bottled water. The cabin was big enough for all 11 of us, the beds were comfortable, and it felt like home. We used the gas grill for most of the weekend to cook, as we saved a lot of money just doing our own breakfast and lunch.

Our main day, Saturday, we went to The Cabin Armory in Wilkes-Barre to shoot some guns, and the facility and staff were also phenomenal. We hung out at the cabin for a few hours after, and then we spent a good portion of the night at Mohegan Sun.

Booking through Lance and Lisa was easy, and they were extremely helpful in helping us plan the weekend.  (Wooden Haven)


Jake B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals 5 stars

May 12 2018 at 7:05pm

Lance and Lisa are running an amazing company. We had an awesome weekend and could not have been happier with the responsiveness, service, and helpfulness that everyone involved provided. Not to mention, the cabin itself was unreal! Thanks guys!  (Garfield cabin)


Ryan K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

May 7 2018 at 4:57pm · 

We rented out the Le Chateau through Poconos Log Cabin Rentals. We had 24 guys total attend the event. We ALL give this venue 5-Stars b/c of how absolutely AMAZING it is!! The aesthetics of the property was flawless head-to-toe. The location was convenient. There was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing. The movie theater was clutch to watch playoff basketball and hockey.

Lisa & Lance were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and they answered all of our questions leading up to the event. Christine, the property manager/maintenance manager, was helpful in supplying us with extra towels and was very accommodating.

I would recommend this venue to ANYONE & EVERYONE!!
This venue will be the hottest commodity in the Poconos so book it fast while it is available if you want to hold the perfect spot for your party!! (Chateau cabin)


Ed M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

May 6 2018 at 1:21pm · 

Had a great weekend there for a paintball weekend. House was awesome and Christine did a great job of providing everything we needed. Would highly recommend. (Alexander cabin)


Ben J reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

May 3 2018 at 2:41pm

We went up last weekend to the Garfield Cabin. It was perfect, Lisa and Lance helped organize everything. We ended up going to Skirmish for Paintball, and had a pig roast catered when we got back (Just so you know, the apple stuffing was crazy good, as was the "Poconos fried chicken"). The cabin was clean, the caretakers were super responsive, there was a pool table and a poker set, and the cabin felt like a home away from home for the weekend. In short, it was everything we wanted, and more. Would definitely recommend. (Garfield cabin)


Guy H reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

April 27 2018 at 5:44pm · 

I hosted a mancation weekend at the Mountain Vista cabin last weekend. As such parties go we were pretty low-key, and two of the men were excellent chefs. Since we stayed close to the Cabin more than go out to the clubs, the cabin was one of the main features of the weekend. We loved the view down the valley below, the hot tub under the stars, and the fire pit outside.

Poconos Log Cabin Rentals arranged a trip to Skirmish for some paintballing and that was definitely a highlight.

The owners were very responsive and the caretaker checked in on us when we arrived and made sure we knew how to reach him if we needed anything.

I’m definitely considering renting again for some family gatherings. (Mountain Vista cabin)


Tom R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

April 23 2018 at 10:56pm · 

Just got back from a weekend long celebration at the Sierra Vista cabin. Absolutely beautiful view, great layout for groups with plenty of space. The cabin was clean, with everything we needed. Our group of nine really enjoyed our stay, and there was still room for more if you have a bigger group. Dealing with Lisa and Lance was an absolute pleasure, as they made the set up very easy, with plenty of friendly advice and recommendations on what there is to do in the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to get away and relax for a few days with friends or family. Would love to come back and do it all again! (Sierra Vista cabin)


Jason C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals5 stars

April 11 2018 at 11:45am· 

Stayed at the Sierra Vista last weekend and had a blast! The cabin is great and set up really well for a large group of people. The view from the deck is enough in itself to draw me back to the cabin but the inside is just as good with the pool table and a very spacious floor plan. I would definitely go back to the Sierra Vista! Thanks again for this special place in the Poconos! (Sierra Vista cabin)


Eric C reviewd Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

April 18 2018 at 4:52pm 

We stayed at the Wooden Haven cabin 4/13 - 4/15/18.  The cabin was well kept and clean.  It was probably even larger than we needed but well worth the price considering.  We spent Friday mostly around the cabin, in the hot tub and bbqing food.  Saturday morning we biked a 25-mile stretch along the river to Jim Thorpe, which is beautiful at night for food and drinks.  Overall, we got just what we were looking for.  We were allowed to check in and out at our own convenience as well.  I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet weekend, looking to take advantage of the many options surrounding the cabins or anything in between.  We will be back for sure!   (Wooden Haven cabin)