Recent Reviews

James H reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

11/6/18  8:01 pm

If you are looking to completely rock your weekend, look nowhere else! We stayed at the Lenape Lodge and it has everything/anything you need. This lodge is absolutely beautiful, has more then enough space and has the perfect amount of flat screen TVs as well as extras such as a hot tub, pool table, poker table, and basketball court. Lance and Lisa are extremely accommodating and help plan every aspect of your weekend. They had great deals for everything from bbqs, paintball, and bourbon cigar nights. This has been the best rental I've stayed in yet, and I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!


Austin Q reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

11/5/18  4:51 pm

Stayed at River Lodge for a weekend. It was a mixed group & a 20 year age range and EVERYBODY loved the house. Immediately impressed with the kindness and wiliness to do more to better our stay by both Lance & Lisa! The house was absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable and enjoyable. It was everything you would expect in an modern cabin & more. If you are looking for a stay with plenty of things that can be done, or simply a stay at an isolated location, I plead you to stay here!  It will not disappoint. 


Brian W reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

October 14, 2018  10:22 am

We had a great time at Alexander cabin with 16 guys for a weekend. The renting process was easy and the cabin was terrific. Friday night, we got groceries nearby and grilled out on the deck and made a campfire. The White Haven Market is 5 mins away and has anything you'll need for food. There's also a beer distributor 5 minutes the other way. Saturday, we had lunch at Barley Creek Brewery then played paintball (both are maybe 20 miles from the cabin). Afterward, we arranged through Lance and Lisa to get a full roasted pig delivered after paintball. It was a fun thing to do and super easy. The van pulled up with a roaster and dropped off the pig. That's it. The 35-40 pound pig gave us plenty of food for our group. Clean-up was also easy because the cabin has a full dumpster outside. Inside, the pool table, poker table, shuffleboard table, and big TVs gave us all the entertainment options we needed. I'd definitely recommend Poconos Log Cabin Rentals for group events!


Drew M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

September 4, 2018  4:54 pm

15 of us had a party for my brother and it was the most fun we've ever had. Tim has a beautiful house that is clean, spacious and homey. He went above and beyond by providing us with sushi, homemade meatballs, and home grown tomatoes and corn. There is a fire pit which was great in the evening. 3 different decks gave everyone their own space. We had such an amazing experience that we've discussed making it an annual retreat. I highly recommend the Frogtown Fishing Shack for your getaway needs. 


Anthony S reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

September 4 2018  9:36am

We stayed an extended weekend at Marmaduke for a bachelor party and we couldn't have asked for a better place in the area. It was close to all our planned activities for the weekend (skirmish paintball, Mount Airey Casino/Club, etc) as well as provided a solid place to relax, play yard games and BBQ. Working with Lisa and Lance was super easy and they helped me plan my activites as well as found me a great shuttle service (Lake Harmony Turismo LLC - 570-994-4698). Christine was our local contact for the stay and she was also super helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful house in the Poconos. 


Adam L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals 

August 28 2018  7:07 pm

I just got back from a weekend at the Mountain Vista cabin and we had a blast! First off, the PLCR people are extremely helpful with helping you organize a perfect party weekend. The activities that they offer are endless. They were able to book cab services to/from the bar and golf, they booked tee times for golf, and they helped get me a catered meal for dinner one night. The cabin itself sits perfectly on the mountain so that it overlooks the Pocono landscape for miles. Inside, everything was very clean and it contained everything you would need to have a comfortable stay. My friends and I liked it so much that we are thinking about making it a yearly trip!


Jeff K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 28 2018  8:40am

Lance & Lisa were amazing to deal with!! They couldn’t do enough for us for our stay. The cabin (Wooden Haven) was over the top! Very clean and presentable. The cabin was just beautiful!! We will definitely be back!!


Gabriella C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 22 2018  1:24 pm

We are beyond pleased with everyone we worked with to make our weekend happen! Lisa was a pleasure to work with and the owners were so nice and attentive. We had an issue with the burners on the stove and they had the maintenance guy come right away and it got fixed! We booked paintball at Skirmish through Lisa & Lance and it was super easy from start to finish. We were all reserved and ready to go at the paintball location. The Sierra Vista cabin is beautiful, large, and super homey. Definitely booking our next group getaway here!


Izzy J reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 20 2018  1:43pm  

We planned a party for 31 people, and we could not have been more pleased with the properties (Garfield and Marmaduke). Christine, our hostess, was phenomenal in answering any questions we had and even allowed us to check in early to accommodate those travelling far. Lisa and Lance were spectacular in giving us many many many options from food and catering to adventure activities (we opted for whitewater rafting) to casinos, clubs, and whatever else. A great time was had by all and we cannot wait to each plan our own retreats back to these escapes. The homes were incredibly kept and very versatile in their abilities to accommodate parties of all sizes and requests. Thank you all for an incredible weekend!


Chris L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 18 2018  8:47pm

Just wanted to tell anyone and everyone about my fantastic stay at the Garfield this weekend. We booked this cabin for my brother's party and all the guys could not have been more happy! From booking to checkout Lisa and Lance were there every step of the way to ensure everything went off without a hitch.. Helpful attentive and informative they were such a great help with all the activities we wanted to do. Cannot wait to stay at one of their cabins again! 


Mike K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 17 2018 9 am

First weekend in August, 13 of us stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack for our boys’ party.  The place was unbelievable! Our host Tim was extremely friendly and accommodating. I knew he was gonna be a cool dude a few days before we arrived when he first reached out to me to help us plan for our arrival... he sent me a picture of a black bear cub in the driveway and I noticed the ELP decal on his car : )   When we arrived he showed us the ins and outs of the place. He had added a brand new bunk bed for us the day before we arrived because our group was on the larger side, but honestly the place was in tip-top shape and there was more than enough room for all of us to spread out and live like kings for a few days. On Friday it down-poured for most of the day but that didn’t stop us from having an awesome time. We put up a few pop up tents, provided by Tim, and between grilling some steaks, playing pool, darts and poker we were in great shape! The more adventurous among us went out into the Brodhead Creek and attempted to fish. The water was high and heavy and nothing was biting but we all know 98% of fishing is just drinking beer so again we were loving life! On Saturday the weather cleared and our return to the Brodhead was most enjoyable but still the water was high and fast so we didn’t catch anything, only strengthening our group resolve to return to this place for more action in the future! Thank you Tim for your awesome hospitality and thank you to Lisa & Lance of PLCR for hooking us up with the place, we look forward to our next adventure out your way! 


Jacob B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 12 2018  7:24pm

Frogtown Fishing Shack was a great experience! Tim was one of the most gracious hosts I’ve encountered. Every bed and room was clean with linens and towels provided. There was rain expected so he helped set up tents on the deck to allow us to grill and hang out. We planned to go to skirmish for paintball on Saturday, but there was rain so we watched a movie on his home theater system. We went bowling (5 minutes away) and got hibachi then hit the casino (15 minutes away). Super convenient location and had a separate bed for all 13 guys that stayed over for the bachelor party. His pool table and poker table also got a lot of use! Would highly recommend!


Jeff B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:10am  

My friends and I have been getting together for each of our bachelor parties for the past 6 years and this cabin (Tallulah) was perfect for one of the last parties we’ll have. We were looking for a nice relaxing place to catch up and relax with the option to go out if we wanted. We used the awesome shuttle service to go to Mohegan sun Friday night and had a wonderful relaxing day of grilling and a campfire on Saturday. Absolutely perfect. My only regret is we didn’t stay longer! Lisa and Lance helped me out so much with the planning and from start to finish this was a perfect weekend that was painless to plan. Thanks so much!


Dominic C reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

August 7 2018  8:46am

Had my brother’s party at Mountain Vista. Spacious and clean. View was amazing. Cabin owner, Neil, was great to work with. Can’t wait to rent again with my family.


Arun B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals  

August 7 2018 7:15pm

8 of us (guys) stayed here for a reunion type of weekend. This cabin wasn't our first choice but after several people backed out this cabin was better for our size group so we went with it. Once we arrived, we were immediately happy with our decision. The local host, Tim, was amazing - even had a whole bunch of beer, snacks, and frozen burgers waiting for us! He also was a great resource to find out about the area and was always just a call away if we needed anything. Lisa & Lance from Poconos Log Cabin Rentals made the booking process very easy, and gave us a few dozen recommendations tailored to bachelor parties in the area. Their recommendations had a little of everything - casinos, restaurants, gun ranges, go-karting and the list goes on. The location is great if you want to get away from busy cities/towns, but not too far from main highways so it's easy to reach. There is a stream in front of the house, and woods in the back - giving it a very secluded feel. One piece of advise, the house has heating but no central air conditioning so pack appropriately. There are ceiling fans everywhere, and the first floor is in the side of the mountain so it stays pretty cool. We went at the end of July - in the middle of a very hot summer - and nobody had any issues. It was low 70's at night in the first floor and maybe 3-5 degrees hotter in the upstairs bedrooms. Absolutely would visit again! Great hosts, beautiful home, and a great place for a reunion with friends!


Tom M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 30 2018 1:09pm

We stayed at the Alexander Cabin with 14 people and the house was absolutely perfect. Had everything we needed and Lisa & Lance provided us with excellent service throughout the process. I believe a rental will take place again in the near future! Thank you!


Kurt K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 30 2018  8:47pm

Just spent a weekend at Mountain Vista. The company was extremely helpful in helping me organize everything. They were ready and available to help me with all questions any time day or night. The cabin itself was amazing. Great view. Plenty to do around the area to keep you busy. I will definitely be planning a rental with them again.


Matt S thanks Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 27 2018  8:25pm

Via email: Lisa and Lance, thank you so much! We had such a great weekend at the Frogtown Fishing Shack, the owner, Tim, was great and the caterers were as well. The photos on your site don't do the place justice, we loved it! The only negative was the rain but we made the best of it. Anytime us or anyone we know is planning a trip to the Pocono's we're definitely going to reach out to you :)


Andrew J reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 20 2018  2:10pm

Myself, along with 5 other friends stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack. Tim was a great host and was very accommodating. He was a phone call away if you needed anything. Lisa and Lance were also very helpful by providing us with a list of different activities to do during our stay. They recommended the UTV tour at Pocono Manor, which was well worth it. The cabin itself was clean, spacious, and had a stocked kitchen with all the utensils and cookware. While at the cabin, we played pool, threw darts, drank beer, grilled, and sat around the fire pit. Great weekend!


Tom M thanks Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 20 2018  1:22pm

Hi Lance & Lisa,

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with assisting me in coordinating my friend’s party this past weekend. The house was amazing and we all had a great time. Hope to return back again!  Thanks! Tom


Alex M reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 19 2018  7:41am

9 of us stayed at the Frogtown Fishing Shack the weekend of July 13. Tim was "the host with the most" and stocked his place with everything you may need. We didn't leave the cabin just played games and did a little fishing. We had a fire on the back deck, grilled, played pool, and some yard games. It's not to far from town if you need to go get something. We went and got it even though Tim told us he would grab us anything we needed from in town. Tim is like Siri as he is always there to answer your questions. Great weekend and everyone enjoyed it!


John K reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 17 2018

The Marmaduke cabin was great. It's nice and secluded and we never heard from our neighbors. Tons of bedrooms - it easily sleeps the amount listed. The game room is in great condition and the projector is real nice. The yard is moderately sized but we had enough space for a couple yard games and a fire. Everything is in great shape and would definitely recommend. 


Tom L reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 16 2018  10:32am

Just spent the weekend at Garfield with about 20 guys. The cabin was clean, there was ample sleeping space, the fire-pit was a hit, and we had a great catered dinner and breakfast. Lisa and Lance were a pleasure to work with. We'll definitely be back for a ski weekend in the winter and likely other bachelor parties in the future! Can't say enough about the cabin and the seamless process of working with PLCR.


Greg D reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

July 16 2018  11:04am

Just wrapped up a long weekend at the river dance cabin with 20 friends. The cabin was amazing and created such an instant enthusiasm with the guests right as they arrived. It was as awesome as it looked in the pictures and we took advantage of everything the cabin had to offer. Hot tub, arcade, movies, darts, pool, poker, and a quick drive from paintball and rafting, it was the perfect spot to host a weekend. Lisa and Lance were a pleasure to work with and I can’t say enough good things about them. They were always available to discuss, help out and accommodate, even helping me to find the optimal cabin to hold 20 guys. I would definitely recommend to anyone and I plan to book again in the near future for a nice family weekend.


Andrew J wrote a thank-you email

July 15 2018  

Lisa and Lance, Thank you again for all your help and suggestions.  We had a really fun time at the Frogtown Fishing Shack! The cabin was clean, well maintained, and spacious.  Tim was also very helpful and accommodating.  I took your advice and booked the hour long UTV tour, which was a great time.  The guys really enjoyed it and wanted to do it again.  We also ended up going to Mount Airy, which was fun.  If I’m looking to do another weekend away in the woods, I will definitely consider going back! ~ Andrew  7/6 – 7/8/18


Cory S recommends Poconos Log Cabin Rentals

July 8 2018  9:55am

The Sierra Vista was a beautiful cabin with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Everything in the cabin was clean and organized. The kitchen had pots, pans and utensils, coffee maker and a propane BBQ on the deck. Pool table downstairs was great and everybody loved the hot tub upstairs that overlooked the mountain view. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of seating inside and outside of the cabin. The owner was very nice and helpful to any of our needs.

We spent the Saturday going white water rafting which was really fun and it was only a 20 minute ride from the cabin! It was a wonderful day out on the river with plenty of rapids, sunshine and wonderful rafting guides.

10/10 would recommend to anybody trying to stay in the Poconos. This was my second time staying at the cabin and I can’t wait to book a third!


Bernice T reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars
July 3 at 5:23 PM
A lovely cabin for our family to relax and enjoy! The boys loved the pool table and shuffleboard table in the basement and the hot tub on the deck. We enjoyed nearby white water rafting and sky diving. The cabin easily accommodated our family of seven. We took advantage of the catering services which was delicious! We really enjoyed our stay.


Jeremy R reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals - 5 stars

June 22 2018  9:03am

We had a great weekend with 16 people at the Marmaduke cabin. Lisa made scheduling each activity very easy and pleasant. The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. I would recommend this service to anyone who is trying to find a fun time that is extremely easy to plan.


John P reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals — 5 stars

June 18 2018 at 12:53pm

Awesome and well kept cabin. Great service from Tim Cutler who was available whenever we needed him. Frogtown fishing shack is way more than a shack. Had a party there for my best friend and it was a time we will not soon forget. Private and serene, and when we weren't fishing we had more than enough to do inside, from shooting pool to playing poker. Would definitely recommend to anyone and hope to go back next year.


Joe G reviewed Poconos Log Cabin – 5 stars

June 4 2018 at 11:57pm

I just wanted to say thank you to Lisa and Lance for help to provide such a great experience for my brother’s weekend. We rented the Fat Rabbit cabin and it was spectacular. It was spacious enough for the 10 people we had and could fit plenty more. The amenities in the cabin were also great. The cabin is in a private area, but is located close to many fun activities. My party and I took part in three activities during our 3 day stay at the log cabin. Our first activity involved going on an ATV tour. Our second was going to the shooting range. On our last night we had a pig roast, which was brought to the cabin, it was very convenient and delicious. Lisa and Lance were great communicators and were extremely helpful when it came to helping me plan everything for the party. They offered suggestions for activities and were very honest in their assessment of businesses around the area. The cabin is offered at a great price and would be suitable for a number of events. I would 100% recommend using Lisa and Lance and Poconos Log Cabin for any sort of party or family getaway.


Jake B reviewed Poconos Log Cabin Rentals 5 stars

May 12 2018 at 7:05pm

Lance and Lisa are running an amazing company. We had an awesome weekend and could not have been happier with the responsiveness, service, and helpfulness that everyone involved provided. Not to mention, the cabin itself was unreal! Thanks guys!  (Garfield cabin)

Read More